Posted in Books, Random babblings

These are a Few of My Favourite Things…

No, I’m not actually going to do a post on the Sound of Music. Hehe. ^.^

I was tagged by Faith at Stories by Firefly! for this tag, called “These are a Few of My Favourite Things”, and thus I shall do it! Here are the rules:

 

RULES:
• Write down ten of your favorite things.
• Tag at least three others!
As Faith said in her posts, I am not going to list my family, but know that they are definitely among my favourites. XD
  1. Books. Of course this is on my list. I love, nay, adore, nay, BREATH books. There is just something so special about losing yourself in a book, in the characters…yes, quite bliss, it is!
  2. Letters/writing letters. Yes oh yes. Nothing brightens my day quite like receiving a letter. And I LOVE putting together a letter to send out. Making little paper-crafts is a passion of mine. Sadly, I only have a few penpals, but I treasure them!on the blogThis is a small letter I sent to a friend, it kind of shows a couple of my ‘paper-crafts’. The glitter heart-card didn’t turn out quite as I wanted, but it’s still glitter-y so…! :D
  3. Boxes. I love decorative boxes. Even if I don’t know exactly what to fill them with, I still get them because they’re beautiful.
  4. Notebooks!! I have an exorbitant amount of notebooks, it’s not even funny. And I love them all.
  5. Washi-tape. Ah, glorious decorative tape. SO pretty. Rae's Washi-tape haul Dec 2015 (3) This is just a small piece of my collection…muahahaha!
  6. Cats.Cats are my favourite. :D We have four delightful indoor kitties and I love them to pieces!!
  7. All things How To Train Your Dragon – I’d be remiss without mentioning this! (I rhymed! XD). I won’t go into it extensively, since you all probably know of my love of HTTYD. <3
  8. Writing. Another known favourite of mine. I love to write. :) And I look forward to the day when I get to share my writing with you readers!
  9. Receiving packages. They’re usually books, and I love that. Being a reviewer is pretty great. :D
  10. Chocolate. Who could forget chocolate?? XD

 

So, there’s ten things I love! And now for who I tag…

 

Soleil at Reviews by Soleil

Kenzie at wherever you want to post. XD I know you don’t have a blog-blog, but you could use your website, twitter, facebook…whatever! I’d even lend you my blog if you want. :D

Shantelle at A Writer’s Heart

 

If you don’t want to do it, don’t feel obligated, but if you want to – great! I’d love to see. :)

 

Author:

I am a peculiar treasure who is passionately in love with my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. I love writing, reading, knife/tomahawk-throwing, and letter-writing, among other things. :)

4 thoughts on “These are a Few of My Favourite Things…

  1. Books! Letters! Boxes! Notebooks! Washi Tape! Writing! Chocolate! Packages! All so lovely. :) Yes, packages bringing books are so wonderful. I’m not a reviewer on the ‘same scale’ that you are, but I do love it so much. :)

    Thanks for doing the tag, Raechel! I enjoyed your answers. ;)

    1. Yes! All so lovely indeed! :)
      I need to slow down on review books….we’ll see. ^.^
      Thanks for commenting and tagging me in the first place, Faith! I enjoyed it. :)

Say Hello! Leave a Comment :)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.