Posted in blog tour, Book reviews, Books

“Isaiah’s Daughter” by Mesu Andrews ~ Book Review

Oct (3).JPG

“Isaiah’s Daughter” by Mesu Andrews

A Novel of Prophets and Kings

Review copy from the author/publishers as apart of Mesu Andrews’ Launch Team

My Rating:  5 out of 5 Stars!

 

Image result for curly q

 

About the Book:

 

In this epic Biblical narrative, ideal for fans of The Bibleminiseries, a young woman taken into the prophet Isaiah’s household rises to capture the heart of the future king.

Isaiah adopts Ishma, giving her a new name–Zibah, delight of the Lord–thereby ensuring her royal pedigree. Ishma came to the prophet’s home, devastated after watching her family destroyed and living as a captive. But as the years pass, Zibah’s lively spirit wins Prince Hezekiah’s favor, a boy determined to rebuild the kingdom his father has nearly destroyed. But loving this man will awake in her all the fears and pain of her past and she must turn to the only One who can give life, calm her fears, and deliver a nation.

 

Sunset chaser.png

 

My Thoughts:

 

Wow, what an absolutely beautiful and captivating story! I was just utterly engaged the moment I started it right until the very end page. It was so very good.
Ishma and Hezi’s relationship from the very beginning was just the most endearing thing ever. It was so sweet how they bonded and grew so close.
The characters were all really amazing, and so believable, so three-dimensional. You didn’t just read about their trials and joys, you felt them with the characters. The heartbreak, the pain, and the beautiful healing.
I absolutely loved how Ishma’s name changed to Hephzibah, and that whole theme throughout the book with her new name meaning ‘God’s delight’. What a beautiful reminder for all of us!! We are the Lord’s delight. I love that. Her journey was so poignant – so touching.
“Isaiah’s Daughter” is a remarkable look into the prophesies of Isaiah, and how they might have interpreted them in their own time.
Author Mesu Andrews can take what might be normally seen as ‘heavy history’ and weave it into a compelling tale that is not only very understandable, but completely enjoyable and enlightening. This is one reason why I love Biblical Fiction so much. It really gives depth to the Bible accounts that are familiar, but sometimes less understood.
This book is so full that trying to write a review that would give it justice seems rather impossible. But I definitely recommend this beautiful story, and look forward to losing myself in its pages again!

I thought “Miriam” was my favourite book by Mesu Andrews, but now I’m thinking “Isaiah’s Daughter” tops the list!

 

Image result for curly q

 

 

Quotes:

I actually highlighted a TON of quotes, and made several graphics. Below are a few of them, but you can go to my Pinterest Page here to see more graphics with ID quotes. :)

 

 

 

Image result for curly q

 

BLOG TOUR:

1/15 – Lena Nelson Dooley

1/15 – It’s Storytime With Van Daniker!

1/15 – More Than Poetic Musings

1/16 – Seriously Write

1/16 – Lighthouse Academy

1/17 – Jill Eileen Smith

1/18 – Kristie Moments

1/19 – Coffee Cups & Camisoles

1/19 – Montana Made

1/20 – Fiction Aficionado

1/21 – Angie Arndt

1/21 – Christian Chicks Thoughts

1/22 – Carole Towriss

1/22 – Backing Books

1/23 – God’s Peculiar Treasure Rae

1/24 – Faithfully Bookish

1/24 – Mommynificent

1/25 – Just Commonly

1/25 – Bibliophile Reviews

1/26 – Reading is my Superpower

1/26 – The Mary Reader

 

Image result for curly q

Advertisements

Author:

I am a 22 year old homeschool graduate who is passionately in love with my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. I love writing, reading, knife/tomahawk-throwing, and letter-writing, among other things. :)

Say Hello! Leave a Comment :)

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.