Posted in Books, update

And that’s July

July is now just about behind us, and tomorrow we shall welcome in August. Not my favourite month, I admit, but it does bring us one step closer to Fall, so I suppose I shall survive. ;)

July has been hot. Very, very hot. And of course, busy, as per usual of summer. Every year, our town has a sort of ‘summer celebration’ in July, which is a few days long with various activities. We usually only attend the Parade and Book Sale (because…books! And free candy at the parade. ;)), but this year and the year before we also attended the Kiddie Parade because my darling nephews were in it, so we walked with them and enjoyed their adorableness. :D

Other June happenings included more kittens being born, more storms, and just getting things done. I have read a fair amount, though I still feel a tad bit behind on my reading list. It’ll come though!

So, in July, I read the following books:

 

Wild Montana Skies by Susan May Warren Continuing Destiny by Sarah Holman Father, Forgive Them by Sarah Holman Suit and Suitability by Kelsey Bryant A Name Unknown by Roseanna M. White The Captain's Daughter by Jennifer Delamere Rescue Me by Susan May Warren

 

Quite a few good ones there! I reviewed several of them (and just realized that while I posted my review of “Suit and Suitability” on goodreads and amazon, I’m not sure I ever posted it to my blog….I’ll have to check on that one, and amend if need be!).

My review for “A Name Unknown” by Roseanna M. White will be posted on the Third of August – it is an excellent book, one I encourage you not to miss!

 

The books I have added to my shelves:

010

 

  • “Love, Lace, and Minor Alterations” – Giveaway Win
  • “The Genesis Tree” – Gift from the author for being on her team and reviewing an ecopy
  • “Paige Torn” – Tyndale Rewards
  • “Freedom’s Ring” – Tyndale Review Copy
  • “A Name Unknown” – Review Copy
  • “The Lost Loves of World War II Collection” – garage sale find!

 

And then I found a few others of those Barbour Collections like the last one, at our library booksale.  I love the scalloped pages of those books!

 

So, readers, what have you been up to lately? Reading anything good? Spending lots of time outside? Do you like this hot weather?

Author:

I am a 21 year old homeschool graduate who is passionately in love with my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. I love writing, reading, knife/tomahawk-throwing, and letter-writing, among other things. :)

4 thoughts on “And that’s July

  1. Wow! You’ve been busy! I could never read that many books in a month! ;) I’m currently reading “The Black Arrow” by Robert Louis Stephenson. It’s really good, and imagine my surprise when Joanna appeared in the story! LOL
    I just about live outside this time of year! :) Not exactly enjoying the heat, and we need rain here, which is unusual!

    1. :) That sounds like a good book! And always fun when characters appear with the same name! :D
      I hope you can get some rain soon – we had a bit yesterday, but our grass could stand more for. :) Thanks for commenting, Joanna!!

  2. I got “Paige Torn” and “Freedom’s Ring” in July as well!! :D “A Name Unknown” sounds sooo good. <3
    Lovely post!

    1. That’s so fun! They both look like great books – I’ve started “Paige Torn” but haven’t had a chance to keep reading it. Looking forward to it though! And Freedom’s Ring I should be reading soon. :)
      Thanks, Faith!

Say Hello! Leave a Comment :)

