Posted in Author Interview, blog tour

“Dandelion Dust” by Faith Potts ~ Blog Tour

Displaying image1.JPG

 

Welcome to one of the many blogs celebrating the release of “Dandelion Dust” ~ Faith Potts’ debut story!! I’m very excited for this today, because not only do I get to share this book with you, but I also have the author herself here for a visit! And don’t forget the fun giveaway at the end. Hope you enjoy, and be sure to check out this book! I know I can’t wait to read it. :)

 

Displaying image2.PNG

Synopsis:

 

Like a speck of dandelion dust riding the tides of a prairie wind, life is fleeting. Though I never realized just how fragile it was until that day . . .

Charity always had a dream. It was simple, really. Find a guy, fall in love, and get married.
The day she met Ryder, Charity knew he was the man God had chosen for her. But she never expected their relationship to be tested and tried through the fires of a freak accident. Suddenly, her world is thrown into chaos, and the bleak, white walls and sterile smells of a city hospital fill every spare minute. And then there comes the dreaded news. It was likely Ryder would never make it out of the hospital bed.
As her carefully laid plans for the future come crashing down around her and the sun seems to set on her dreams, can Charity still find hope in the dark of night?

Like a dandelion, life is beautiful. But treasure every moment. . . for one day, the flower will be gone.

Add on Goodreads

Author Interview!

R: Hello and welcome, Faith! I’m pleased to have you here on my blog today. Would you tell my blog readers a little bit about yourself and your new debut book, “Dandelion Dust”?

F: Hello! I’d be glad to. I’m Faith, a saved by grace, teenage writer who enjoys reading, blogging, and pottery…among other things. As far as genre, “Dandelion Dust” is a contemporary Christian fiction. But to me, it is a book that was actually inspired by a dream. The way God placed this story in my heart still amazes me. 

R: That’s great! I love when God does that. <3
R: Do you have a particular favourite character in “Dandelion Dust” that you liked writing the best? (Don’t worry, I won’t tell the other characters! ;)) 
F: Hehe, that’s a tough one. I really enjoyed Charity, because I could relate to her in so many ways. I didn’t have to review her character or ‘learn her,’ so to speak, to know how she would react in any given situation. Writing her felt natural. I never had to question it, I just knew. 
R: How long did it take you to write, edit, and publish DD from start to finish?
F: From the day I penned…er, typed the first words to the publication date totaled at 6 months and 4 days. Looking back, I’m really questioning how that was even possible, (I mean, half a year?!) but I sincerely believe God has a plan for this story. 
R: Do you have other books in the works for the near future?
F: I do! Aside from my WWII historical fiction novel, which I’m going to start editing soon, I’m planning to write a sequel to “Dandelion Dust” during Camp NaNo July. I’ve also been working on another contemporary on and off for several months. I’m not sure when it will be completed now, but I’m excited for it. :D 
R: Oooh, that is most exciting!
R: And one last question: Can you give a book recommendation for a novel that you feel is similar to or reminds you of “Dandelion Dust”? I can never get enough book recommendations. :)
F: Oooohh, good one. Well, my critique partner did compare “Dandelion Dust” to “This Quiet Sky” by Joanne Bischof. It’s sooo heartbreaking and beautiful. Quite the compliment to be compared to something so amazing, for sure. :) 
R: How sweet! I will have to read that book too now! :) Thanks for joining me today, Faith! So excited for this release of yours – congratulations!!
F: hank you for having me today, Raechel! :D 

About the Author


Displaying image3.PNGFaith Potts is a teenage writer, living with her family and beloved yellow labs in the southeastern US. When she’s not writing stories, consuming large amounts of coffee, reading books, or creating pottery, she can be found laughing harder than is healthy, daydreaming, and – of course – blowing dandelions.

Writing blog: Stories by Firefly

Faith blog: Chosen Vessels

Social media: Goodreads // Pinterest // Instagram

 

 

Displaying image1.JPG

 

Giveaway:

Because my blog never seems to want to show the actual giveaway gadget, I have a link instead—

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

Other Blogs Involved in “Dandelion Dust” Blog Tour:

 

  • Wednesday, June 28th

Olivia @ Living for the Other Side // Book Spotlight   

Soleil @ ReviewsbySoleil // Book Spotlight & Review

Liv @ Liv K. Fisher // Book Spotlight & Author Interview

Mikayla @ Ordinary Girl Extraordinary Father // Book Review

Kaitlyn @ Twin Thoughts // Character Interview

 

  • Thursday, June 29th

Rebekah @ RebekahAshleigh // Book Spotlight

Angela @ The Peculiar Messenger// Author Interview

Raechel @ Gods Peculiar Treasure Rae // Book Spotlight & Author Interview

Lydia @ Lydia Therese // Book Review

Rebekah @ Rebekah’s Remarks  // Book Spotlight & Author Interview

Faith @ The Writer’s Song // Book Review & Author Interview

 

  • Friday, June 30th (Release Day!)

Rebekah @ RebekahAshleigh// Book Review

Anika Joy @ This Journey Called Life  // Book Spotlight & Review

Laura @ Books and Chapters // Book Review

Olivia @ Living for the Other Side // Book Review

Jesseca @ Whimsical Writings for His Glory // Book Spotlight, Review, & Author Interview

Bethany @ A Great God and Good Cocoa // Book Spotlight & Review

Micaiah @ Adventures Beyond the Horizon // Author Interview

 

Author:

I am a 21 year old homeschool graduate who is passionately in love with my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. I love writing, reading, knife/tomahawk-throwing, and letter-writing, among other things. :)

6 thoughts on ““Dandelion Dust” by Faith Potts ~ Blog Tour

Say Hello! Leave a Comment :)

