Posted in Book reviews

“Courage and Corruption” by Sarah Holman ~Book Review

(click on cover image to go to its amazon page)

“Courage and Corruption” by Sarah Holman

Book three in the Tales of Taelis Series

My Rating: 4.5 out of 5 Stars  

 

 

About the Book:

Catherine is going with her mother and younger siblings to the mountains to hide from the coming war. While she fears what might happen she is looking forward to some time away from her twin brother, with whom she often fights. One foolish act changes all their plans, and one story caused not only confusion, but more fighting.

Christopher does not believe his father’s story that they are descended from royalty. He is sure the story his father tells cannot be true. However, he is forced to go to the mountain castle of Coraway along with his mother and siblings. Will his father ever see him as a man? Will he and his twin ever be able to stop fighting?

Little do Catherine and Christopher realize that they hold the key to Taelis’ future in their hands. While they discover the truth before it is too late?

 

My Thoughts:

I really love the Tales of Taelis series. Each time I read one of these books I am reminded by that fact. They’re excellent! I know that when I read one, I will be getting not only a very captivating story, but one that is full of Godly insight and truth weaved into its very core. I love that.
C&C was a great tale of two siblings – they were rivals for a fair amount, but both opened themselves up to God at different times, and that was beautiful. And Jacob, the younger brother, was quite precious. All the characters were well written and relatable. And realistic; though this story is set in a sort of medieval time period (yet still its own world), it is not hard to relate to the setting or characters at all – I find myself easily drawn into the story.
They’re clean, uplifting, and entertaining. Great things to find in a novel!
Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend to all ages.
(I would also like to say that when I reached the end and read the ‘acknowledgements’ section, I was surprised to find my name listed – that was so sweet! So, thank you Sarah! It’s a pleasure being apart of your ‘team’!)
Author:

I am a 21 year old homeschool graduate who is passionately in love with my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. I love writing, reading, knife/tomahawk-throwing, and letter-writing, among other things. :)

Say Hello! Leave a Comment :)

