Posted in Book reviews

Book Review: “Befriending the Beast” by Amanda Tero

Befriending the Beast (Tales of Faith Book 1) by [Tero, Amanda]

Befriending the Beast by Amanda Tero

Book One in the Tales of Faith Series

My rating: 3.5 out of 5 Stars

 

About the book:

Belle has returned unannounced to the castle to restore her relationship with the king, her father. Her hopes are dashed with the devastating message: “The king refuses to see you.” Convinced that God has led her home, she is unwilling to return to Lord and Lady Kiralyn.

Time is running out for the decision that will change her life. When tragedy strikes, will she and her father be pulled further apart or knit together? Could she stay at the castle even if she will never see her father again?

 

My Thoughts:

This was a very good retelling of the familiar tale, Beauty and the Beast. And like other reviews have said, it was very unique in the fact that the Beast character was portrayed in this story as Belle’s father, instead of a romantic interest. I thought that was very clever, and very well-done!
I loved the medieval feel to it – it was rich in that. And the decorative formatting of each chapter was just lovely! I thought that was beautiful.
Well-written, and captivating. My favourite of Miss Tero’s books that I’ve read so far. :)

**Thank you to the author for providing a complimentary ecopy. All thoughts in this review are my own

Author:

I am a 21 year old homeschool graduate who is passionately in love with my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. I love writing, reading, knife/tomahawk-throwing, and letter-writing, among other things. :)

3 thoughts on “Book Review: “Befriending the Beast” by Amanda Tero

Say Hello! Leave a Comment :)

