Posted in Books

March Bookish Wrap-Up

Hello, and Happy end of March, beginning of April. :) So basically, Happy Spring, peoples.

I’m actually on time in getting this post together! What a deal, ay? Soooo, for my bookish recap.

 

Picture0330171205_1

 

Not the greatest picture, I now realize…but we don’t have a camera – only my mum’s slide phone (not an iphone…), so I use what I can. :)

On the left are my review books, with the exception of the one standing – “The Lost Girl of Astor Street” I won in a giveaway. :)

On the right are the other books I acquired throughout the month of March, several of them from the “free cart” at our library, and the others at thriftstores for about 99 cents each usually. Sometimes cheaper.  I’m blessed to find numerous books without having to pay a lot (usually only about $5 or less total a month) – since I don’t have a job or the capabilities (physically) of getting one, my money is limited. But God still provides small joys like this!

In case the photo doesn’t show, this is the list of titles:

“Bread of Angels” by Tessa Afshar (will be posting my review of this soon! 5 star book!)// “Treasured Grace” by Tracie Peterson// “Written in Love” by Kathleen Fuller// “Pursued” by Lisa Harris// “The Lost Girl of Astor Street” by Stephanie Morrill// “Flirtation Walk” by Siri Mitchell// “Sister Eve, Private Eye” by Lynn Hinton// “While We’re Far Apart” by Lynn Austin//  “Petticoat Rance” by Mary Connealy// “Sophie’s Heart” by Lorie Wick// “Whispers” by Robin Jones Gunn// “A Stillness of Chimes” by Meg Moseley// “The Lightkeepers Bride” by Colleen Coble// “Teach Me to Pray” by Andrew Murray//

 

 

These are the books I read in March:

  • “Get Cozy, Josey” by Susan May Warren
  • I pre-read/edited the upcoming sequel to “Not Abandoned” by MacKenzie Morganthal
  • “Bread of Angels” by Tessa Afshar (So excited to have been on her launch team!)
  • “The Genesis Tree” by Heather FitzGerald (Again, excited to be apart of her team!)
  • “Vendetta” by Lisa Harris – This was a reread to refresh my memory for the next books in this series.

 

So, that was my month book-wise. :)

Have you read any of these books? Or are any of these on your TBR list? I hope you had a good March. And that April will be lovely for all of you. :)

 

Author:

I am a 21 year old homeschool graduate who is passionately in love with my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. I love writing, reading, knife/tomahawk-throwing, and letter-writing, among other things. :)

4 thoughts on “March Bookish Wrap-Up

Say Hello! Leave a Comment :)

