Posted in Books, Give-aways, Random babblings

Short

Hi :)

This will most likely be a short post because…well, I don’t feel I have much to write about. I’m kinda boring. XP Life has been busy, and I just haven’t had a lot of time/motivation to write up blog posts, so I do apologise. I keep hoping for some blog-post-inspiration to hit, but…I guess I’m still waiting. :D

How are you? I hope everything is well in your world. And if not, I hope you are finding vast amounts of comfort in our Lord and Savior. I’ve been running to Him plenty, and so thankful to be under the shadow of His wings!

Are you reading anything? I am currently advance-reading “The Flaming Sword” by Heather FitzGerald. It’s the second book in her Tethered World Series. And yep, this will actually be a review book.

I have mostly been reading review-free books, and it has been very nice. Though an occasional review-book isn’t so overwhelming anymore, because they’re not numerous. And I’m still not on the blogging-review programs.

Eventually, I will have a review up for “The Cautious Maiden” by Dawn Crandall that I advance-read recently – looking forward to that! It was a book I very much enjoyed. :)

I also read “Courageous” by Dina Sleiman recently, and also enjoyed that one. It was a great addition to her Valiant Hearts series. I have one or two concerns about it, faith-wise, but other than that it was a great read.

I can’t go without saying that I’ve also read a How To Train Your Dragon book, because of obvious reasons. I love HTTYD. :D

 

I’ve been writing a bit lately, which is nice. A newish story that I’m really enjoying. I need to be editing…but I know God will bring that about in the perfect time too.

Soo….what else is there to say? I’m enjoying following along on Shantelle’s blog series, “Hidden Gems” right now where every Monday she posts about a new lesser-known author, and there’s a fun giveaway in each, and then Sarah Holman is having a  Summer Extravaganza, with a giveaway every day of this month. So, lots of fun, and you might want to check both of those out. :)

 

I guess that’s about it for now…maybe you’ll see me posting again sometime soon…I can hope! :)

Go in the peace and grace of God! :)

 

Author:

I am a 22 year old homeschool graduate who is passionately in love with my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. I love writing, reading, knife/tomahawk-throwing, and letter-writing, among other things. :)

4 thoughts on “Short

  1. So nice to ‘catch up’ with you, Raechel!!! :) I’m currently reading “Summer of Dreams”, a novella by Elizabeth Camden! :)

    Oh, yes. I’m following both of those book related blogging thingys as well. So much fun! :D

    1. Likewise! Loved reading your recent post! :)
      Oh lovely! I’ve only read one of Elizabeth Camden’s books – “Beyond All Dreams” – but it was super good and I definitely want to read more of hers! :)
      Lots of fun indeed! :) Thanks for commenting, Faith!

  2. I, too, am often a boring soul, LOL! I find just taking the pressure off blogging really helps :) I know you’ll get your inspiration back! Good to see you have been reading, writing, and best of all continually growing in Christ :)

Say Hello! Leave a Comment :)

