Posted in Books

Bookish Book Lover Tag

Hello!

‘Tis time for another tag! And this one is so very bookish – making it so very delightful! Shantelle at A Writer’s Heart tagged me for this, and since I love books as much as I do, I gladly agreed! :) So, let’s get on with the bookish!

 

Rules

Use the Banner
Answer the Questions
Use Lots of Book Covers :)
Tag Your Bookish Friends!
1) What Book Are You Currently Reading?  “Dawn at Emberwilde” by Sarah E. Ladd. I’m finding it alright. Not super-loving it, but I don’t hate it either. It’s one of my last review-books so I’ll have that ready at some point. :)

Dawn at Emberwilde (Treasures of Surrey, #2)

2) What’s The Last Book You Finished? I think it was “Kate’s Capitol” by Sarah Holman. That’s a review to come too.

Kate's Capitol (Kate's Case Files #2)

3) Favorite Book You Read This Year?  Oh dear… I’ve had several! This is the link to the books I’ve read so far: GoodReads2016  And then SOME favourites would be: “Family Lies, Deadly Ties” by J.A. Marx, “Land of Silence” by Tessa Afshar,  “Like Never Before” by Melissa Tagg, and “Light of the Last” by Chuck Black, to name a few. :)

Family Lies Deadly Ties  Land of Silence  Like Never Before (Walker Family, #2)  Light of the Last (Wars of the Realm, #3)

4) What Genre Have You Read Most This Year? Hmm…Probably a tie between Contemporary (rare for me!) and Historical Fiction.

5) What Genre Have You Read Least This Year? Nonfiction coming in at a whopping 1. ^.^

6) What Genre Do You Want To Read More Of? Medieval/Magicless Fantasy!

7) How Many Books Have You Read This Year, And What’s Your Goal? 28 and my goal is 60. We’ll see. :)

8) What’s The Last Book You Bought? Off-line: “Destiny Defended” and “Family Lies, Deadly Ties” both by J.A.Marx, and from a booksale: “Written on the Wind” by  Judith Pella

 Destiny Defended  Family Lies Deadly Ties  Written on the Wind (Daughters of Fortune, #1)

9) What Book Are You Saving Up To Buy Next? “Samara’s Peril” by Jaye L. Knight, the next book of Alicia Ruggieri’s, and more. Always more. :D

10) How Many Books Did You Check Out Last Library Visit? Maybe a bit unbelievable but I haven’t checked any books out from the library recently. BUT I just ordered “A Time to Die” by Nadine Brandes, so yay!

A Time to Die (Out of Time,...

11) What’s A Book You Can’t Wait To Read? “The King’s Scrolls” and “Samara’s Peril” by Jaye L. Knight (hence the reason I’m also saving up for it!).  Also “A Spy’s Devotion” by Melanie Dickerson and “The Silent Songbird” also by Dickerson.

The King's Scrolls (Ilyon Chronicles, #2)A Spy's Devotion

12) What’s A Series You’d Recommend to Everyone? The  Ilyon Chronicles by Jaye L. KKnight. So maybe I haven’t finished them yet myself, but I still adore them and would recommend them! Also would recommend highly The Knight’s of Arrethtrae series by Chuck Black. They are AMAZING.

The Knights of Arrethtrae Series by Chuck Black --- one of the best series ever!
13) Who’s An Author You’re Hoping Writes More? Tessa Afshar most definitely. She’s got five books out so far, but I always want more!! And Alicia Ruggieri, Chuck Black, and J.A.Marx. I can never get enough of their books. <3

14) A Few Books Your Heart Adores? “Pearl in the Sand” by Tessa Afshar, “A Distant Melody” by Sarah Sundin, “Resistance” by Jaye L. Knight, and The A Time of Grace Series by Alicia Ruggieri, and “Not Abandoned” by MacKenzie Morganthal to name just a few.

Pearl in the Sand  A Distant Melody  (Wings of Glory, #1)  Resistance (Ilyon Chronicles, #1) The Fragrance of Geraniums (A Time of Grace, #1)  All Our Empty Places (A Time of Grace, #2) Not Abandoned

15) What Series’s Coming Conclusion Makes You Sad? Hmm…the “A Time of Grace” series by Alicia Ruggieri because it has been so fantastic and heart-touching. I’ve grown so attached to these characters! <3

16) What Books Are On Your Wish-List? Deardedear…I have so many but I doubt I’ll remember even half of them! But SOME are: “The Legend of the FireFish” by George Bryan Polivka (I have the other 2 books in the series, but not the first! And that’s the only one I’ve read. XD), “Samara’s Peril” and “Exiles” by Jaye L. Knight, “Courageous” by Dina L. Sleiman, The Blades of Acktar series by Tricia Mingerink, “A Spy’s Devotion” and “The Silent Songbird” by Melanie Dickerson, “Missing” by Lisa Harris, “Austen in Austin” by various authors, “The Butterfly and the Violin” and “A Sparrow in Terezin” both by Kristy Cambron, The Out of Time Series by Nadine Brandes.

The Legend of the Firefish (Trophy Chase Series)  Samara's Peril (Ilyon Chronicles #3) Exiles (Ilyon Chronicles, #4)  Courageous (Valiant Hearts, #3)  Dare (The Blades of Acktar #1)  Deny (The Blades of Acktar #2)  Defy (The Blades of Acktar #3) A Spy's Devotion (The Regency Spies of London #1)  The Silent Songbird (Hagenheim #7)   Missing (The Nikki Boyd Files #2)  Austen in Austin, Volume 1: Four Texas-Set Novellas Based on Jane Austen's Novels  The Butterfly and the Violin (Hidden Masterpiece, #1)  A Sparrow in Terezin (Hidden Masterpiece #2)     A Time to Die (Out of Time, #1)  A Time to Speak (Out of Time, #2)  A Time to Rise (Out of Time, #3)
Yeah, I’ve got a lot of books I want! :D
This post was fun, yes? I thought so! And I know I repeated several books/series, but it’s because I love them :D And again, I know I’ve forgotten many, many books, but I love so many! :)
As for who I tag:
Whomever doth desire it! But please, please do let me know so I can see your bookish loves!!
Author:

I am a 21 year old homeschool graduate who is passionately in love with my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. I love writing, reading, knife/tomahawk-throwing, and letter-writing, among other things. :)

6 thoughts on “Bookish Book Lover Tag

  1. Such a fun bookish tag!! :D I would love to do this one, but I still have a STACK of tags I need to do… But if I get caught up on those I may do this one. ^_^

Say Hello! Leave a Comment :)

