Posted in Book reviews, Books, Human Trafficking

Book Review: “I Dare You” by Isabella Morganthal

This review has been a long time coming! And after you read it, don’t forget about the Writer’s Unite Contest posted about recently!

 

“I Dare You” by Isabella Morganthal

Nonfiction

My rating: 5 out of 5 Stars

 

About the book:

Bullying. Homelessness. Abortion. Human trafficking. It doesn’t take much searching to discover that there are a lot of things wrong in our world today. What could one person possibly do about all these issues? In I Dare You, Isabella Morganthal dares you to step out and make a difference in the world for Jesus Christ. She helps you dig deep and discover your passion, while encouraging you to do something about it. This is a dare to give everything you have to Jesus and watch Him do amazing things with your life. This is a dare to make your life count. This is a dare to change your world.

My thoughts:

First I would like to say that I feel badly for not getting this review written sooner! This book was amazing, and impacted me a lot more than I expected.  It took me a bit of time to read through, but that is ONLY because I don’t read nonfiction nearly as quickly as fiction (I don’t know why. It’s just a ‘me’ thing…), and doesn’t reflect my thoughts on the book at all, because I really did love it and enjoy it.
And I can guarantee that because I finished it. :D (I confess I leave a lot of nonfiction unfinished unless I super like it).
I’ll start off by saying that I know the author, Isabella Morganthal, and she is an amazing, Godly person – so passionate in her beliefs and convictions.  I knew her passion would come through in her writing and indeed it has.
So yes, the book!
“I Dare You” is an inspiring, uplifting, and challenging book. One daring us to change our world by living on fire for Christ. Amen!  It’s full of godly insight, tips for Bible memorization (and I know that she is the queen of Scripture memorization!! :)), and SO much more. The short stories she includes are very touching as well and equaling challenging. This book will really make you think!
The author, has a passion that burns bright, and it vividly shows through this book. I applaud her passion and her Dare to her readers. She writes with such care, and I know you will take something away with you from this book. I highly encourage you to read it!
Author:

I am a 21 year old homeschool graduate who is passionately in love with my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. I love writing, reading, knife/tomahawk-throwing, and letter-writing, among other things. :)

9 thoughts on “Book Review: “I Dare You” by Isabella Morganthal

    1. Very much so!
      And phew – I’m glad you can relate! I sometimes think I’m the only one that is like this with nonfiction. ^.^
      Thanks for commenting, Faith!

  1. Thanks so much for doing this review, Rae! =) So encouraged by what you said. =) To God be the glory!

Say Hello! Leave a Comment :)

