Posted in Books, Random babblings

Just a Fact…Tag

I was tagged by Soleil for the “Just a Fact” tag – thanks!! So, to keep in line with the others, I guess I’ll give more than one fact too…

 

tag-wordpress

 

Guidelines:

  • Take the banner and paste it to your post.
  • Tell a single, meaningful fact about who you are.
  • Explain this fact as open, and explanatory as you can.
  • Tag at least one other blogger, and give a reason why you think they should do this.
  • Add a Bible verse to close out this tag.
  • Thank the blogger who tagged you.
  • Have fun!

 

Okay…

Fact One) I practically breath fiction. Books are amazing and I love them dearly. I am always reading a book, and I have a hard time saying ‘no’ to more books. I only read Christian fiction, and favourite genres in that category are fantasy (magic-less), and Biblical fiction. I wish I could say I’ve always loved reading…but to be honest, I was a slow-to-come reader. I didn’t want to learn to read right away. But once I found a book that interested me, I was hooked! Late to come, maybe, but now I’m a reader to my core. :)

 

Fact Two) I was born with three holes in my heart, and though two closed up on their own, I still had to have surgery to close up the remaining one when I was a baby. Since I was a baby, I don’t remember it (hehe), but I am thankful for a healthy heart now!

 

Fact Three) It is one of my passions to help others see God’s great care and healing for us, and I’ve been blessed to be able to do that in my writing – I can’t wait till I can share my writings with you all.

 

So, there’s three facts. :D And now for one of my favourite verses…

 

“The Lord is my light and my Salvation, whom shall I fear? The Lord is the strength of my life, of whom shall I be afraid?” – Psalm 27:1  I love this whole chapter and have memorized it in the past. :)

Now for who I tag… Faith P.  because of course I’d love to see her fact(s). :) And anyone else who wants to do it :)

Author:

I am a 22 year old homeschool graduate who is passionately in love with my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. I love writing, reading, knife/tomahawk-throwing, and letter-writing, among other things. :)

2 thoughts on “Just a Fact…Tag

  1. Oh, yes. I looooooove fiction. :) I read some biographies (if they’re ‘good’ ones and written more like a story instead of a newspaper article.) but mostly I prefer Christian fiction. :-)
    Wow. That’s great that two holes in your heart closed up on they’re on. :) There was a girl in Thailand who had a similar heart condition (I think) and our church donated money for her surgery. :)
    I loved reading your facts, Raechel! Thanks for tagging me; this will be fun. ;)

    1. *Hugs fiction* So good! And yes, I agree – there are some good biographies out there!
      Oh that’s cool! I’ve heard of a couple similar cases of the heart-condition; it’s pretty interesting. Scary, too, but such a blessing when surgery can heal it.
      Thanks Faith! I’m looking forward to seeing yours too! :)

Say Hello! Leave a Comment :)

