Posted in Books, Chuck Black, Pictures, Uncategorized

I’ve been readin’, I’ve been writin’, I’ve been singin’.

Ehh, not entirely true, but I felt a random title was in order, and that’s what came to mind first. :D I mean, I have been reading, and I have been writing, and I guess I have been singing (This is Not a Test, baby. TMac.), but that is not really the point now, is it? “I’m not quite sure,” you say in a British accent.

Alright, onward and forward!

 

Yes, books! I said I’ve been reading, after all. :) I just finished “Light of the Last” and it was beyond amazing!!!! I will be sharing my review with you very soon, God-willing! I just adored the book :) I will be beginning “Miriam” today, and looking forward to it. And then, as the third picture shows: I have a bit of Biblical fiction to be reading! Besides “Miriam” I have “Risen” by Angela Hunt, and “The Prophetess” by Jill Eileen Smith. I am very interested to see how they are.  Hopefully I’ll get all of them read in a good amount of time!

As for writing, I’ve just been writing in one of my stories :D When I started it a few months ago, it was meant to just be a quick, side-story type thing, but it’s turned into more, which is always fun. :)

Also in news of writing, the Love is in the Heart contest has ended and the two winners were announced on Valentine’s Day. I was so pleasantly surprised to find out my story was second! It really blessed me :) Lesa did a GREAT job hosting this fun writing contest and I’m looking forward to future contests! :)

What are you busy with, readers?

Author:

I am a 21 year old homeschool graduate who is passionately in love with my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. I love writing, reading, knife/tomahawk-throwing, and letter-writing, among other things. :)

11 thoughts on “I’ve been readin’, I’ve been writin’, I’ve been singin’.

  1. You’ll have to let me know what you think of “Risen”! My cousin and I want to go see the movie in theaters next week (if we don’t get the foot of snow they’re calling for -_-) :D and eeee congrats again on your placing in the story contest!!!! I adored your story and you so deserved it!!!! <3

    1. Will do! And you’ll have to tell me how the movie is if you do get to go see it! I want to see it too – but will probably wait till it comes out on dvd – and after I read the book! :D Haha, wow another foot of snow?! Crazy! I wish it would come here!!!
      Thank you sooo much! You’re the sweetest! <3

  2. Were like reading twins! ;) I just haven’t read the Prophetess.
    Can’t wait to hear your thoughts on Chuck Black’s book. And Miriam -that was really good.

  3. Yes I liked it. Just wish it wasn’t over. :( I had no idea the plot was going to where the president was bad and everything.

  4. I love all three of those too. Congrats on taking second place in the 2016 ~Love is in the Heart~ contest. I love your touching story filled with LOVE, especially for our Savior. I’m looking forward to your author interview. And thanks for the compliment! Hosting is fun, judging is hard, lol. But I enjoyed it so much I plan to do it again, lol.

    1. Thank you so much!! I am just about done with the author interview, so I shall send that your way soon! :) Oh I can’t imagine how hard judging would be! So thank you :)

Say Hello! Leave a Comment :)

