Posted in Chuck Black, God's Lessons, Pinterest

All is Love

Happy Valentine’s Day. :) I don’t really celebrate this holiday or give it much ‘stock’ myself, but it does bring to mind ‘love’ and ‘romance’ doesn’t it?

Pretty much my life as a whole. Unless they want to hear about what book I'm reading.

Haha, I do like to joke about my single-ness, but in truth I am not actually worried about it. Because I want the right man, not just a boyfriend.

Today I want to share something with you, doesn’t matter if you’re female, or male, single, or married, etc. This is for everyone:

You may be wondering why I am sharing The Articles of the Code (which is from Chuck Black’s books “The Knights of Arrethtrae” and “The Kingdom Series”) on Valentine’s Day. What does this have to do with love or romance? Well…quite a bit actually. I have this poster on my wall, and as I was reading it the other day, something hit me – these words are not only applicable to how I want to live my life, but what I want to look for in a future spouse. I want a man who will honor the King (our Lord) with his whole life and serve Him as God only. I want him to hold truth, justice, and honor as important. I want him to have a servants heart, always willing to serve, and ultimately living for the King above all else.  I don’t want him to abandon me – I want us to work side by side in all things. I want him to persevere in all fervency in knowing the Lord and fighting evil, and leading me and our family to do the same.

Every trait on that poster I want my future husband to have, and I also want to possess such admirable traits.

I am putting this to a spouse, but these traits can also be applied to our everyday life, no matter who we are, no matter what our situation is.

And any single young women reading this, I want to say to you: don’t give up. Don’t settle. If God wants you to marry, He will provide a way. Don’t be afraid if it takes longer than you would like – He hasn’t forgotten you, I give you my word! He will bring that right young man into your lives at the right time if that is His will. Be open to Him and He will guide you. He loves you more than any man ever will and will provide for you. If He wants you married, He will bring the right one to you. Trust Him. I know it’s hard. I know it can be scary, but please, wait for His best.

Also remember that no mortal man is perfect. God’s best for us will be perfect for us. That doesn’t mean he will be perfect – neither are we! But that he will be right for us just as we are right for them. :)

 :

May you all feel treasured by our Heavenly Father today and always!! His love is everlasting! <3

 

 

*First and third picture used from Pinterest; I claim no right to them

**The Articles of the Code belongs to Chuck Black, used here with permission. Please visit his website here: www.kingdomseries.com

The photo of The Articles of the Code used with permission came from this page where you may purchase your own copy: www.kingdomseries.com/page20.html

 

 

Author:

I am a 21 year old homeschool graduate who is passionately in love with my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. I love writing, reading, knife/tomahawk-throwing, and letter-writing, among other things. :)

4 thoughts on “All is Love

  1. Beautiful post! I know God is saving a wonderful young man for you someday, and he better be as near perfect as he can get, in my opinion, to be good enough for you! ;) Happy V-day! I love you!! <3

  2. Happy Valentine’s Day to you. :) I always find it an amusing holiday. People seem to passionately hate or love it. I think it’s a day and any day is open to doing something special or not. What counts is that we’re doing what we want!

    Great advice to single people. Do not give up! The right person is out there and it might seem like forever(it probably will feel that way no matter if it takes you 16 years or 60 years to find the right person), but it is worth the wait.

    If God’s plan is for you to have someone in your life, than He has the perfect person picked out for you. Perfect for you, not perfect as a human. :)

    1. Amen; love should not be contained to one single day of the year!
      Yes, so true – and yet, it’s only a blink of an eye in God’s perspective!
      Thank you so much for commenting!

Say Hello! Leave a Comment :)

