Posted in Pictures, Random babblings, update

My Mail-Ordered Boyfriend

You read that right. I’ve got a mail-ordered boyfriend. I’m not even pulling your leg…well, mostly.  (“You’ve got to be pulling on my leg” – said in Gru’s voice from Despicable Me)

So you want the story, don’t you? Well, the first time we ‘met’ was in the movies. The Lego Movie to be precise. We didn’t get to talk though. But then, I saw this guy later at Barnes and Noble – perfect place to fall in love, no? But all we could do was gaze at each other and move on with our lives. Then…oh goody-goody. I was able to find him again, in the form of a mail-ordered boyfriend. He came the other week and it has been glorious ever since. He and I really are smitten. We like to hold hands a lot. He often says, “Let’s hold hands, Babe”.

Do you want to see us together? Sure you do!

 

068.JPG

:D Yes, that’s right. My mail-ordered boyfriend is Batman, specifically from the Lego Movie. Since Wildstyle has Emmet…well, Batman and I are now able to be together.

(I should also say, I do not watch the regular Batman movies, or read the comics, or really have much to do with any DC/Marvel stuff. Just this Batman)

So yes, we are quite happy. We even like to dress alike, if you can’t tell from the above photo, here’s a better one:

090.JPG

And though you can’t tell, this shirt actually has a real cape on the back. It’s pretty cool. :D

And now you know my current boyfriend. :)

Author:

I am a 22 year old homeschool graduate who is passionately in love with my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. I love writing, reading, knife/tomahawk-throwing, and letter-writing, among other things. :)

14 thoughts on “My Mail-Ordered Boyfriend

  1. Lol What a fun gal you are!! The cape shirt is pretty cool, although…I wouldn’t be caught dead in it. My cape must be red and my shirt blue if you catch my drift. ;)
    Lol I busted out laughing during your meet and greet phase of the story. I love it!

      1. LOL I wouldn’t dream of taking him from you. ;)
        When I was in high school, my friends and I had a minor disagreement about who was better, Batman or Superman. The “click” was split so we started asking random people to weigh in. We actually took around a piece of paper and had everyone sign it with their votes. It was SO much fun. I still have it.

  2. Ahhh you make such a cute couple!! Does this mean we can go double dating?! And hey, you won’t be the awkward third wheel now! ;) Haha but for real, this was really funny, you’re the best. XD I need to have a talk with this batman to let him know what an amazing gal he’s got in you! XD <3

    1. Thank you muchly! XD Yes!!! Double-dating sounds like quite the plan. Super! Me and Batman will just be around you guys alllll the time. XD Hehe! I am glad you liked it. And okay, I’ll give you Batman’s # ;) <3

      1. I’m totally okay with the idea of being together all the time! :D and awesome, I’ll call him pronto. XD

Say Hello! Leave a Comment :)

