Posted in Book reviews, God's Lessons, Uncategorized

Book review: “Distorted Glass” by Sarah Holman

Distorted Glass: A Snow Queen Story

“Distorted Glass” a short story by Sarah Holman

A modern fairy-tale retelling

My rating: 5 out of 5 Stars

 

About the Book:

Sixteen-year-old Jared is sure that this Christmas season is going to be the worst ever for his family. His fifteen-year-old sister, Amber, is scaring their whole family with how little she is eating and her obsession with winning a beauty pageant.

When Jared seeks help from his pastor, he comes up with a plan to help his sister by Christmas. As the days pass and he sees no change in his sister, he wonders if he can reach his goal.

A Christmas short story about faith, family, and unconditional love.

 

My Thoughts:

This was such a fantastic and impacting little read. Truly inspiring. I love the godly truths and encouragement Miss Holman weaves through each of her books, novels and short stories alike. Absolutely God-glorifying. Though only seven chapters, this tale had me tearing up at the end and really ministered to me. The message of loving others even when it’s hard and it changing us really meant a lot to me.
Jared’s love for his sister was special, and I really appreciated the ending – read for yourselves and find out why! :) Oh and the message on modesty too was also lovely! Such deep meanings in just a short tale.
Beautiful book and I’m so glad to have read it in one sitting!

Author:

I am a 22 year old homeschool graduate who is passionately in love with my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. I love writing, reading, knife/tomahawk-throwing, and letter-writing, among other things. :)

6 thoughts on “Book review: “Distorted Glass” by Sarah Holman

    1. I do too! I’ve really been enjoying them lately. I’m always so impressed by those who can write short stories – mine always turn out rather long. ^.^ Thank you so much!

Say Hello! Leave a Comment :)

