Posted in Bethany House, Blogging For Books, Book reviews, BookCrash, Booklook Review, Books, Chuck Black, Heather Day Gilbert, Litfuse, NetGalley Book Review, reading, Revell Reads, Reviews, Tessa Afshar, Tyndale House, update

Another year past/2015

Hello! Today is the last day of 2015. I hope it was a good year for all of you! And I hope 2016 brings lots of blessings and lessons from our Lord too. :)

I am going to do my yearly post of books I read over the past year…so, here we go! I’m showing them from the latest I read to the first I read back in January of 2015. Each image should bring you to their GoodReads page and my review if applicable. :)

 

The Daughter of Highland Hall (Edwardian Brides, #2) 
 
 
 
 
 
Meant to be Mine (Porter Family, #2) A Dream Not Imagined: A Cinderella StoryThe Art of Losing YourselfFive Glass SlippersThe Choosing (Seer, #1)
The Fragrance of Geraniums (A Time of Grace, #1) The Huntress of Thornbeck Forest (Thornbeck, #1)Esther: The Story of a Woman Who Saved a NationSide by SideTrial by Twelve (A Murder in the Mountains, #2)
Beauty (Folktales, #1) The Salt CovenantsJoseph of Arimathea: A Tale of the ResurrectionFinding MeRise of the Fallen (Wars of the Realm, #2)
For the Joy Set Before Us: Insights into the Missionary Journey Brothers and BetrayalLove by the Letter (Unexpected Brides, #0.5)The Tomb: A Novel of Martha (The Living Water, #3)Remember the Lilies
Stay in the Castle Adventures and AdversitiesHow to Catch a Prince (Royal Wedding, #3)An Uncertain Choice (An Uncertain Choice, #1)Dauntless (Valiant Hearts, #1)
The Vow (An Uncertain Choice, #0.5) The Mystery of the Missing Cufflinks (The Regency Adventures of Jemima Sudbury, #1) The Crimson Cord: Rahab's Story (Daughters of the Promised Land, #1) Paper Hearts Journey to the Well
Both of Me Waltz into the Waves: A Cinderella StoryTiger LilyDeliver Me from Evil (Freedom #1)  Beyond All Dreams
 Cloak of the Light (Wars of the Realm, #1)
Most of them were very good, and some were so-so, and other’s weren’t a favourite. But ultimately, I had a very good reading year! Top ten favourites? Hard choice! But here are SOME, in no order:
“Resistance” and “Half-Blood” by Jaye L. Knight
“Not Abandoned” by MacKenzie Morganthal
“Brothers-in-Arms” by Jack Lewis Baillot (not published yet)
“The Fragrance of Geraniums” and “All Our Empty Places” by Alicia G. Ruggieri
“The Tomb” by Stephanie Landsem
“The Huntress of Thornbeck Forest” and “Golden Braid” by Melanie Dickerson
“Better than Peanut Butter Ice Cream” by Kristen Krueger
“Through Waters Deep” by Sarah Sundin
“Rise of the Fallen” by Chuck Black
“Dauntless” and “Chivalrous” by Dina L. Sleiman
Okay, so I realise I cheated a little and did more than ten, but there are only ten lines, so… :D
Some Honourable Mentions:
Beyond All Dreams by Elizabeth Camden
Waltz into the Waves by Sarah Holman
A Dream Not Imagined by Shantelle Mary Hannu
The Tethered World by Heather FitzGerald
Side by Side by Jana Kelley
For the Joy Set Before Us by Erica Fye
Annnnnd there were more I enjoyed. :) But I will end here. What books were your favourites of the year? Could you pick just a few? :D
Here’s to more reading in 2016!
Author:

I am a 21 year old homeschool graduate who is passionately in love with my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. I love writing, reading, knife/tomahawk-throwing, and letter-writing, among other things. :)

4 thoughts on “Another year past/2015

  1. Wow – what a reader you are, Raechel! :-) I am so honored that books 1 & 2 of A Time of Grace made it to your top 10.
    Choose just a few?! Ah! :-D Some of my fiction favorites included Tessa Afshar’s In the Field of Grace, which really brought the story of Ruth and Boaz to life for me without taking too many liberties; Francine Rivers’ A Voice in the Wind, which I’m still reeling from; and A.M. Heath’s In the Shadow of Thy Wings – thought-provoking, enriching, and lovely. For non-fiction, I loved Amy Carmichael’s Gold by Moonlight – so worth getting your hands on a copy! – as well as Apostle: A Life of Paul by John Pollock.

    1. Hehe, thank you! :)
      I know, choosing just a few does seem impossible! But yes, I loved “In the Field of Grace” too – so good. I have yet to read “A Voice in the Wind” but it’s on my shelf! And A.M. Heath’s books are on my TBR pile too! Ooh, I’ll check out that one by Amy Carmichael! Thank you for commenting and sharing, Alicia!! And thank you for writing such excellent books! :)

  2. Wow! Yes, you are amazing avid reader! I used to be, but now writing, and as of late, social media, haven taken priority, and I haven’t found much time to reading. This is a wonderful (free) service you are providing for your fellow Indie authors, and I commend you for it! Thanks for sharing your awesome list! I love Amy Carmichael’s life story, so I’m interested in her book too. Happy New Year, Raechel!

    1. Thanks! I know – there really is so much to occupy ones time with!
      Reading is like my ‘escape’ time – I don’t know what I’d do without it!! :D
      Thank you Lesa – Happy New Year to you too!!

Say Hello! Leave a Comment :)

