Posted in Uncategorized

“Love is in the Heart” Writing Contest!

Hello my friendly readers! Today I’m sharing about a writing contest that a friend is putting on – it sounds pretty fun, and I’m hoping to join in! I’m reblogging her post to help spread the word:

 

~LOVE IS IN THE HEART CONTEST~

 

“I’ve decided this will be a Valentine’s contest, with love being the over-all theme. It can be romance, but doesn’t have to be. Other types of loves stories are worth celebrating too. (mother/child, best friends, etc.) Any genre is accepted Romance, Western, Cozy Mystery, Children’s, MG, YA, NA, MA (Middle age, I’m thinking of readers my age, lol!), and the list goes on- as long as it’s fiction and clean. (No horror, please).

The word limit is 5000 words. No minimum word count required.

The deadline for your entry(s) is noon, on February 1rst. I’ll announce the winner(s) on (drumroll, please) Valentine’s day! (Big surprise, huh?)

In order to have a contest we need entries, so it will take at least 5 entries to hold one. If we can’t garner enough interest, then we may have to cancel, but hopefully, you will all get inspired and write your hearts out with love!!!

If we get 5 entries, we’ll only have one winner, but if we get 10 entries, we’ll have a first and second place. If we get at least 14 entries (In honor of February 14th) we’ll have a first, second, and third place! You may enter more than one story if you wish. Please make it one you haven’t won in a previous competition.

This would be a great time to spread the word about this contest, and invite your friends to the group or share my blog link so they can participate!

You’ll also be welcome to beta swap/read, and critique each other’s stories by posting an ad under the files tab so you can polish them up for submission!

Prize(s) are yet to be determined, but will be rather limited as your host is providing the spoils. (No trip to the Bahamas, yet! But who knows as time goes on what will happen, lol!

Your stories, and the rights to them will be yours to keep. (They will not be published in any shape or form). Please mull around the idea and let me know if you come up with something. I need to know fairly soon if we’re going to reach our goal for the number of stories we need to continue with our contest.”

=============
Go HERE to Lesa’s blog to keep updated and find out more! Hope to have your participation! :)
Author:

I am a 22 year old homeschool graduate who is passionately in love with my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. I love writing, reading, knife/tomahawk-throwing, and letter-writing, among other things. :)

6 thoughts on ““Love is in the Heart” Writing Contest!

      1. Yes, that will be a challenge! My short stories always end up over 5000 words, lol! Hm… Maybe I should have went higher. I guess I’ll see how this one turns out, and next contest I might go higher!

      2. Haha, yes, it shall be a challenge indeed! The last contest I tried to enter was 3,000 words, and I was over by 419. ^.^ But hopefully this one shall work! :)

Say Hello! Leave a Comment :)

