Posted in Bethany House, Books, Pictures, reading

“Chivalrous” and Me

You’ve heard a fair bit about “Chivalrous” by Dina L. Sleiman by now, right? :D Why not just one more post? For now at least… ;)

If you read my last review of it, you will know that I really liked the book. And the cover is gorgeous.  So, when I received my influencer copy, I took a picture with the book…and I dressed up to resemble to cover as much as I could. So I thought I’d share that with you all today. :D It was hard to keep a serious face like Gwendolyn on the cover, so I just didn’t…I was laughing. ^.^ And of course I don’t have any chain-mail, which is quite a shame, but I had to make do!

So, first, the book cover:

fad8b-chivalrous2bfrom2bamazon

 

Annnd, my rendition of it:

 

023

 

It was quite fun to do that. I may be nearly 20, but I still enjoy dressing up. Especially as a Knight. ;)

Have you ever dressed up like a book character, or book cover?

 

If you haven’t heard what “Chivalrous” is about, here’s the blurb (you may also click on the book cover photo to go straight to its page on Amazon):

Strong and adventurous Gwendolyn Barnes longs to be a knight like her chivalrous brothers. However, that is not an option for her, not even in the Arthurian-inspired Eden where she dwells. Her parents view her only as a marriage pawn, and her domineering father is determined to see her wed to a brutish man who will break her spirit.

When handsome, good-hearted Allen of Ellsworth arrives in Edendale searching for his place in the world, Gwendolyn spies in him the sort of fellow she could imagine marrying. Yet fate seems determined to keep them apart. Tournaments, intrigue, and battles–along with twists and turns aplenty–await these two as they struggle to find love, identity, and their true destinies.

Author:

I am a 21 year old homeschool graduate who is passionately in love with my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. I love writing, reading, knife/tomahawk-throwing, and letter-writing, among other things. :)

2 thoughts on ““Chivalrous” and Me

Say Hello! Leave a Comment :)

