Posted in Books, Pinterest, Pinterest favourites, Random babblings, reading

It’s Friday

Which would normally imply that I would be posting the Pinterest Favourites Friday Post, but…well, I just don’t quite feel like it. I have some splendid pins (no, really I do. XD I like ’em! XD), but they are quite comfy on my Pinterest page for now. They told me so themselves. Though this one did happen to volunteer itself up for a blog spotlight:

 

Oh my goodness, I literally laughed so hard at this!! "I can't go back to  jail again!!"

 

Which of course reminds me of this quote: “I can’t go back to jail again!” from Monsters University.

Okay, I’m going to burst into a little bit of randomness here (wait, silly, I already have! Well, here is some more). There is this book (*que romantic sighs*), and I am very excited about it. The book is:

Strong and adventurous Gwendolyn Barnes longs to be a knight like her chivalrous brothers. However, that is not an option for her, not even in the Arthurian-inspired Eden where she dwells. Her parents view her only as a marriage pawn, and her domineering father is determined to see her wed to a brutish man who will break her spirit.

When handsome, good-hearted Allen of Ellsworth arrives in Edendale searching for his place in the world, Gwendolyn spies in him the sort of fellow she could imagine marrying. Yet fate seems determined to keep them apart. Tournaments, intrigue, and battles–along with twists and turns aplenty–await these two as they struggle to find love, identity, and their true destinies.

Available for pre-order online now!
CBD.com
Amazon.com
Barnesandnoble.com

 

 

This isn’t the first, nor the last time, this book has been mentioned on my blog here. So. But it’s just so beautiful, and I love stories about knights and ladies and lady knights! :D It is sure to have a lot of great adventures. If you would like to find out more about the author, Dina Sleiman, and get a little peak at her characters, I encourage you to check out the post linked in the below image. Just click on it, and it will lead you right to her post!

 

 

And prepare yourself for more posts about “Chivalrous” because there *will* be more. And soon! :D

Author:

I am a 21 year old homeschool graduate who is passionately in love with my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. I love writing, reading, knife/tomahawk-throwing, and letter-writing, among other things. :)

Say Hello! Leave a Comment :)

