Posted in Books, Pinterest, Random babblings, reading, Tessa Afshar, update

Been a while…

Hello :)

I apologise for another absence of posts altogether. I’ve even missed a Pinterest Favourites Friday or two, for which I am sorry. Time gets away from me, especially in the summer.

Besides being busy, I still have been able to read fairly often. I just finished a book called “Until My Name is Known” by Sonya Contreras – it was (fiction) on the Biblical account of Moses. Very interesting and enjoyable, and as it was a review-book, I shall be posting my review along with the blog tour for it, which I think is in September…

I’m currently re-reading a favourite book of mine – “Harvest of Rubies” by Tessa Afshar. I seriously adore this book and could never read it too many times. :)

Harvest of Rubies:Amazon:Kindle Store

 

A review book I am most looking forward to:

Chivalrous, Book 2 in the Valiant Hearts Series by Dina Sleiman, coming with Bethany House Publishers September 2015.

 

I really enjoyed the first book in this series, “Dauntless” (my review here), so I’m excited to continue with this one! And isn’t the cover fun? The book releases in September of this year.

For randomness’ sake, how about a gif of Mr. Tilney in Northanger Abbey?

Henry Tilney

I mean really, why not? ;)

 

I’m so used to posting book reviews, and posts about books, that just regular, every-day-life-posts don’t come easily anymore. Perhaps that is a good thing, for my life is rather boring. I am doing dog chores this week, and they have been going well. Our local history-reenactment deal is going on this weekend, so that should be fun. Our garden is starting to produce its items, such as cucumbers and cabbages…no tomatoes yet, though. When they start, we’ll be in the kitchen for a good long time. =)

 

I guess I shall end this sad little post. At least you got to see some beautiful book covers and Mr. Tilney. That’s always a plus, right? ;)

As always, don’t be afraid to comment – I love hearing from ye all. =)

 

Author:

I am a 22 year old homeschool graduate who is passionately in love with my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. I love writing, reading, knife/tomahawk-throwing, and letter-writing, among other things. :)

Say Hello! Leave a Comment :)

