Posted in Questions/answers, Random babblings, Uncategorized

Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award/Tag

Good day! I was awarded/tagged by the lovely Miss Shantelle over at A Writer’s Heart. Thanks Shantelle! =) The questions look like fun. And since it’s Friday, I thought I’d just go ahead and post this instead of a Pinterest Favourites post. I think I’ll just go ahead and dive right in!

 

Rules:

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you, linking back to their site.
  • Put the award logo on your blog.
  • Answer the ten questions sent to you.
  • Make up ten new questions for your nominees to answer.
  • Nominate ten blogs.

 

And here are the questions for me to answer:

  • What genre have you read most of this year?  Oh tough question…I’ve read a fairly wide variety of books so far…The most would probably be Christian fantasy/medieval fantasy, etc.

 

  • Do you enjoy fairytales? Which ones do you like most? I do enjoy them, but it’s hard because I stay away from magic. I’ve rewritten one of them so far without magic and with a Christian theme, and I’d like to do that with more of them. As for which I like most…hmm. I’ve always been rather fond of Snow White, but ever since writing the Beauty and the Beast story, I absolutely fell in love with the redemption story of that one. :)

 

  • Favorite dessert? Too many! I guess I’ll go with cherry cheesecake, because that is absolutely amazing! =) 

 

  • Which Disney princess are you most like and why? Well to be honest, I don’t really relate to any of the Princesses. If I was to be in a movie setting like those, it would be something like How to Train Your Dragon. I asked my Mum for her help with this question (it’s easier for someone else to tell you who you’re most like!) and she said I’m kind of like Valka in HTTYD2 – Hiccups Mom. My Mum said ‘She’s calm, and kind, but can defend herself and is strong, yet still gentle, and is rather like a dragon whisperer, which is what you’d be.” Only I’m not her age…XD But yeah, that’s what I’ll go with. Hope that’s okay! I think I’d be more of a viking than a princess. =) S

httyd 2

 

  • Which Disney prince do you consider the most dashing? So, we don’t watch Frozen, but I love Kristoff. And Tarzan. Technically neither are princes, but they’re close enough, right?! 

free frozen clipart | Frozen: Kristoff Clip Art.  Day 15: Favorite Romantic Moment  Tarzan and Jane

 

  • What was your favorite blog post this year? Of my own or others? I’m gonna go with others…but that’s still hard, because I read SO many blog posts. I was really excited to read THIS post of Alica Ruggieri’s. :)

 

  • A few books you hope to read soon? I’m waiting for two review books that I am SO excited for. They are “Not by Sight” by Kate Breslin and “Through Waters Deep” by Sarah Sundin!

 

  • Favorite book of the year? I’ve already read SO many books this year, and this question is way too hard…The following books will make my absolutely favourites list of the year: “The Tomb” by Stephanie Landsem, “The Huntress of Thornbeck Forest” by Melanie Dickerson, “Not Abandoned” by MacKenzie Morganthal, “Brothers-in-Arms” by Jack Lewis Baillot, “The Fragrance of Geraniums” by Alicia Ruggieri and “Resistance” by Jaye L. Knight. Sooo many good ones!!

 

  • Summer or winter? This doesn’t even require a nanosecond of a thought – WINTER!!

Lovely!

  • One goal you have? Hmm..Well, ultimately I want to follow wherever God leads. But one dream/goal I have that I hope will be accomplished soon is being published. :)

Thanks again, Shantelle, for the award! Now, here is where I am supposed to name who I shall pass the award onto, but I cannot think of ten bloggers, let alone those who have not already been awarded! So, if anyone is reading this right now who has not been awarded but would like to, please consider yourself nominated!! And just go ahead and used the same questions – I’d love to see other’s answers to them! If you do answer these questions, leave a link for me to see! =)

 

Author:

I am a 21 year old homeschool graduate who is passionately in love with my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. I love writing, reading, knife/tomahawk-throwing, and letter-writing, among other things. :)

4 thoughts on “Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award/Tag

  1. Lovely post, Raechel!! It was fun to read! :)

    *Sigh* … fantasy, it’s just wonderful, isn’t it? Every time I read a historical these days, I’m usually missing fantasy, ha! ;p

    Cherry cheesecake, that does sound delicious!! I’m a very big fan of cheesecake, and I also love cherries! ^_^

    And Valka totally counts! So cool! :) As well as Kristoff and Tarzan! I don’t think I’ve actually watch Tarzan before, but what I meant by “princes” really was the lead guys in Disney fairytales! :)

    Eep!! I am so excited for Through Waters Deep by Sarah Sundin too!!! I requested a review copy, and can’t wait to read it! I love Sarah’s books! ^_^

    Out of your list of favorites, I’ve only read Resistance … O_O I guess I’m missing out!

    Of course it’s winter, ;D

    And best wishes on your publishing journey!! That’s a very exciting thought!! :) :)

    Blessings!

    1. Thanks so much, Shantelle! I’m glad you liked reading it. :) And yes, fantasy is marvelous, I agree! I usually feel the same way after reading not-fantasy!
      Yay, I’m glad my people count! I love the movie Tarzan. It really is a top favourite of mine – my sister and I just got done watching it, as a matter of fact! =)
      Oh you’ve read Sarah Sundin’s books too!! I’ve actually only read the first two in her Wings of Glory series, but they absolutely astonished me!! I fell head-over-heels in love with Walter in “A Distant Melody”!
      Hehe, there are so many good books to read! I’ve got so many on my TBR pile, it’s a tad bit overwhelming. XD
      :D
      Thank you muchly! And thank you for taking the time to comment – I really enjoyed reading it!

  2. I just got to read this post, Raechel, and loved reading your answers to Shantelle’s questions. I’m looking forward to reading Sarah Sundin’s new one, too. And, of course, I was so happy to see that Fragrance made your list of favorites so far! :-) Looking forward to reading your novel when you publish it, Lord willing!

Say Hello! Leave a Comment :)

