Posted in blog tour, Books, Human Trafficking, lists, Writing

Blog Tour Wrap Up for “Not Abandoned” by MacKenzie Morganthal

Author MacKenzie Morganthal has written our wrap-up post for her lovely blog tour this past week, with a special sneak peek of her story – read on!

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

 

Welcome to the closing post for the “Not Abandoned” blog tour! I have thoroughly enjoyed every minute of this week, and it has been a blessing for me to see my book highlighted on all these other blogs. It has been a joy for me to give you all a peek into this story that is so close to my heart.

Out of all my “Not Abandoned” characters, Haley Hampton is the one I can relate to the most. (To read her character interview, click here!) She’s strong-willed and determined, and (more often times than not) she jumps into things without always thinking them through. As I was thinking about how to end this tour, I thought it would be fun to include a sneak peek into one of Haley’s scenes in this book:

 

Okay, I am going to sleep,” Anna said, closing her laptop and standing up. “You should too. You’re letting this affect you way too much. It’s not that big of a deal.”

    Haley whipped her head up to stare at her friend. “Not a big deal? Anna, it’s huge. Who knows the heinous acts that this young girl is being forced into tonight? And here I am, a carefree college kid, able to sleep in her nice warm bed and eat a midnight snack.” She tossed her cereal on the counter and walked over to the door. Slipping on a pair of shoes, she called back over her shoulder, her blue eyes piercing through Anna, “I won’t just stand by and do nothing as long as I have the ability to do something.”  

 

This is one of my favorite scenes because Haley’s last sentence is so powerful. I was once challenged to find my passion and the thing that breaks my heart the most, and then let it inconvenience me and make me uncomfortable enough to do something about it. And that challenge is the inspiration behind this scene. It is my prayer that through this book, other people will have the courage to stand up against the injustices in this world and speak the same words that Haley did.

In closing, I’d like to say another huge thank you to everyone who has been a part of this blog tour and to those who have been reading! I hope you’ve enjoyed this as much as I have. ☺

+++++++++++++++++++++++++

Miss any of the blog tour? Here are all the links again!

 

 

June 14th:

God’s Peculiar Treasure Rae (tour introduction) 

June 15th:

Claire B. The Overactive Imagination

    Heather FitzGerald (character interview)

June 16th:

Alicia R. A Brighter Destiny

Shantelle H. The World of the Writer

June 17th:

Amada C. ASC Book Reviews

God’s Peculiar Treasure Rae (book review)

June 18th:

Valerie Howard Books

June 19th:

Faith Blum (author interview)

Heather Day Gilbert (book excerpt)

June 20th:

God’s Peculiar Treasure Rae (tour wrap-up) – you’re here!

 

And don’t forget to check out MacKenzie’s website and links so you can keep up-to date with her and her books – there will be more! :)

 

CreateSpace estore: http://www.createspace.com/5427955

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/dp/069243688X

Website: http://www.kenziebooks.weebly.com

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/14073307

Facebook: Click THIS for link.

Curved, Lines, Curves, Black And White, Strings

ebook

Two words….human trafficking.

Four different lives…are altered forever.

Haley, a police officer in training, is thrust right into the heart of an organized human trafficking ring when a family friend is mysteriously abducted. Once the problem hits even closer to home, Haley will stop at nothing to see justice prevail.

With no way out once trapped inside the trafficking ring, is there any hope for rescue? When trouble arises and Caryn’s life is compromised, will she be able to survive or will help come too late?

Strength is tested and trust is broken in this mystery of seemingly impossible rescue and God’s loving redemption. After hearing those words, human trafficking, these girls will never look at their lives the same way again… and neither will you.

Author:

I am a 22 year old homeschool graduate who is passionately in love with my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. I love writing, reading, knife/tomahawk-throwing, and letter-writing, among other things. :)

5 thoughts on “Blog Tour Wrap Up for “Not Abandoned” by MacKenzie Morganthal

  1. Such a great sneak-peek. Thanks for writing this novel – praying with you that God will use you and it to bring true freedom to the captives, Kenzie. (Thanks for hosting the tour, Raechel! It was an honor to take part in it.)

Say Hello! Leave a Comment :)

