Posted in Books, Pinterest, Pinterest favourites, Random babblings, Videos

Pinterest Favourites Friday Week Thirteen

Happy May First! This post is scheduled so it hasn’t happened yet, but we’re hoping that ‘today’ – May First – will bring my newest baby nephew! =) All in God’s timing of course.

And also, I would like to wish my Kindred Spirit, Kenzie a VERY Happy Birthday!!! I hope you have a fantastic day my dear sister in Christ!! <3 Here’s a pin just for you:

yay

I wish I could be there celebrating with you. =)

 

And now back to our normal programming… ;) Here are some other pins I enjoyed this week:

Just thought this was hysterical. And you can’t go wrong with minions :D

 

Cinderella

Isn’t this beautiful? I cannot wait to watch the new Cinderella movie!

 

This is what Michael tells Mia in SIDE BY SIDE. Find out more at JanaKelley.com

One of the lovely quotes from the book I just read, “Side by Side” by Jana Kelley. My review was posted previously. =)

 

Writing

I really like this. =)

 

"Everyone you meet has a part to play in your story" -Beau Taplin

Thought this was kinda neat.

 

The 50 Most Shared Facebook Posts Of 2014

And why not end with another funny minion pin? =)

 

What I’m reading:

 

The cover is GORGEOUS!! And I’m sure the story within will be so as well! Only 7 chapters in and it is positively delightful!

I finished reading this also a couple of days ago:

 

It was a good one-time read. I enjoyed it.

And I thought I’d leave you with one final thing: a cute video! Have a lovely day, comment if you want to (I always love to hear from you!), and just be blessed =)

<iframe width=”560″ height=”315″ src=”https://www.youtube.com/embed/5fCUL7bQuZU&#8221; frameborder=”0″ allowfullscreen>

 

(And if it didn’t work to embed it here, check it out at the link HERE)

 

Author:

I am a 21 year old homeschool graduate who is passionately in love with my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. I love writing, reading, knife/tomahawk-throwing, and letter-writing, among other things. :)

6 thoughts on “Pinterest Favourites Friday Week Thirteen

  1. Hey Rae, loved this post! I hope your new baby nephew comes safe and sound! :)
    Those pins are great! Might have to steal some of them! Esp the minion posts. I’ve been in the house alone this week so feel like the last minion post sums me up pretty well!!!
    Ooh do a post about Cinderella when you see it won’t you? I’ve seen it twice now and just LOVE it! The horse she rides at one point is just the most magnificent creature! :D
    ~ Jasmine

    1. Thanks Jazz! We’re all really hoping today is the day we get to meet the new baby! Dallas sure is ready. ^.^
      Absolutely! Haha, funny – I often just feel like those minion pins ;)
      I shall certainly make an effort to do a post after seeing Cinderella whenever that may be! Thanks for suggesting that. =) Oh it sounds soo good!! I hope it comes out of dvd soon so I can see it. =)
      Thanks for commenting!

  2. Thank you for the birthday wishes, Rae!! :) You’re so sweet! <3 And I love the keep calm quote! :D Oh I'm so excited for your little nephew to be born! I hope it's today! :) I'll be keeping Dallas in my prayers! Thank you again for your sweet birthday note! I love you! <3

    1. Aww, you’re so welcome, Kenzie!!! I really do pray you have a great day today. =) And yes, when I saw the Keep Calm quote I knew I’d have to use it for you!! =)
      Me too!! I would just love for my nephew to share birthdays with my David/Jonathan! :) Thank you so much! And HAPPY BIRTHDAY!! Love you too!!! <3

  3. I think that you’re going to love the new Cinderella movie! :-) I didn’t expect to – I thought that Disney might add a good chunk of feminism and silliness. But they didn’t, and while it is simply told, I loved it overall. :-)

    1. Oh that’s good to hear – that was something we worried about too (a lot of feminism and silliness, etc.) but good! Thanks for commenting. :)

Say Hello! Leave a Comment :)

