Posted in Pinterest favourites

Pinterest Favourites Week Nine

Goodness! I aplogize for missing yesterday’s “Pinterest Favourites”!! I completely forgot, which is unusual. But I suppose this week I had my reasons…we were busy, and planning on being gone Friday (just grocery shopping, but it was nice for us), so I guess I just spaced it. So please forgive the late-ness of this! Here are some pins:

Remember His Sacrifice... John 3:16 - He is risen!

John 3:16 is probably one of the most ‘popular’ verses in the Bible – many memorized when they were little for church, or Sunday school, or just because. I did. But when it is so widely used – and of course that is not a bad thing! We want God’s Word to be far and wide! – we often lose sight of the purpose, the meaning. And how serious it is. This verse tends to be that way…but it is so powerful, and deserves thought and meditation; and above all, thankfullness for what He did. For us.

There’s a mini-sermon for you. =)

Amen. God’s love is the only thing that can satisfye that need in us.

How to gird your loins. A must for any female warrior! Now you can be a pretty healer AND fight (or run up a tree!) - haha, love this! I actually already knew how to do this though, and have walked around the house in such a way. XD

Girding your loins. Okay, so I totally love this. ^.^ And I’ve actually done it before just for fun. =D

"Both of Me" - that was....yeah.

Thankfully I don’t have to endure this too much, but there was one book that fit this to a T. It was painful.

Toothless Tail Fin Skater Skirt - I'd buy it if it was SO short. I'll have to make my own.

I absolutely love this. A How to Train Your Dragon skirt. To quote Kid History… “It’s Awwwwweeeesssssoooommmmeee!!”  XD But unfortunately, the site that sells it, well, it gives better pictures, and it is SUPER short. this picture is of the back – however, it should be easy to make, and i’d want it knee-length at least with this as the front AND back. So yeah..Cool!

teal and copper

Love these colours together! So pretty.

What I’m reading:

Finding Me by Kathryn Cushman ~~ Available April 2015

I’m actually almost done – only a couple more chapters. But it’s been quite good. I have really enjoyed it. :)

And I finished this during the week:

New blog post: Book review of Rise of the Fallen: Wars of the Realm, Book 2 - by Chuck Black

It was fantastic.

What about you?

Author:

I am a 21 year old homeschool graduate who is passionately in love with my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. I love writing, reading, knife/tomahawk-throwing, and letter-writing, among other things. :)

2 thoughts on “Pinterest Favourites Week Nine

    1. :) Yay for another Kid History-watcher! Those videos are so funny. One of my favourites is the “Healthy Food” one. ^.^ We quote it all the time.
      Thanks for commenting Claire!

Say Hello! Leave a Comment :)

