Posted in Books, Pinterest favourites, update

Pinterest Favourites Week Six

Happy Friday!

I hope you enjoyed the author interview with J.A. Marx this past Wednesday! If you haven’t checked it out yet, you can do so here!

This weeks pins are most story-inspiration, except for these first two:

 

God desires a soft heart

God desires a soft heart, one He can mold and shape into His beautiful vessels. :)

C.S. Lewis

I do. And I realise that sometimes I struggle with my ‘idea of God’ – when I just need to let Him be God and me be Raechel.

Just thought this was rather neat.

Saw this and stories started flowing through my brain. :)

Maybe M?.

And this is a possible face for my most recent character. (Yes, I started another story. Don’t judge me.)

So, there are some of my pins from the week! This is what I finished reading this week:

The Tomb: A Novel of Martha (The Living Water)   – it was EXCELLENT!!!

This is what I am reading now:

Brothers and Betrayal

 

but I also read this:

Think: A Short Story  and this: Love by the Letter (Unexpected Brides, #0.5)

 

Both short stories were enjoyable. “Think” would make a very amusing movie. “Love by the Letter” was adorable and I wish it was longer than its seven chapters! Such a good prequel to Melissa Jagears other books. :)

What are you pinning and/or reading?

 

 

Author:

I am a 21 year old homeschool graduate who is passionately in love with my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. I love writing, reading, knife/tomahawk-throwing, and letter-writing, among other things. :)

2 thoughts on “Pinterest Favourites Week Six

  1. Reading: Reliving the Passion by Walter Wangerin Jr. (lent readings with my husband) and Return to Exile (won in a giveaway! Hurrah!).
    Pinning: St. Patrick’s day dinner ideas. :-)

    Love that pin you found with one character raising the other up by the hands. Great story prompt.

    1. Hi Alicia! Thanks for sharing! How exciting that you won “Return to Exile” – that one sounds really good! Winning things – books especially – is super fun. :)

Say Hello! Leave a Comment :)

