Posted in Books, Tessa Afshar

Friday’s Post – a little change, and a lot of author-love

Hello! I hope you’ve had a lovely week! I decided to change things up a bit today, and post something other than Pinterest Favourites. As the title implies, I want to share some of my excitement over some authors and their books! Three favourite authors in particular. :)

First, I have some VERY exciting news, and I personally and SO excited!! The fantastic author, J.A.Marx, author of The Destiny Series (I reviewed #1 and #2) contacted me recently asking if I would be interested in doing an author-interview with her!! Goodness yes! This will be my first author-interview here on the blog, and I am very thrilled. You simply must stop by when it is posted. J.A. Marx so kindly answered all of my questions posed to her (and there was quite a few…), and her answers were lovely. I will be putting the post together this weekend, and posting it sometime next week. So check back! It’s going to be a very fun interview, and you won’t want to miss out on this author – her books are amazing!

banner ad – click on this sword that is featured on her books to go to her site!

 

 

Second: You know Tessa Afshar? One of my favourite authors ever? Yeah, so she just finished the drafts on her next story!!!!!!! I know that means there is still a ways to go – editing, re-editing, etc. But it’s in the progress, and I am so excited for its completion when I can read it. <3

  -click on her picture to go to her site!

 

Third: I just received a review book that I am sooo excited about!! Oh it is beautiful. I have adored this author’s two previous books and that have greatly impacted me, and now I’ve got the third book in my hands, and already only 4 chapters in, I am absolutely hooked. You want to know what the book and author are? Well, “The Tomb: a story of Martha” by Stephanie Landsem of course! I don’t think it will take me long to read it at all…I don’t want to put it down. =)

 – click the image to go to Mrs. Landsem’s site and learn more!

 

 

So! Yes, very much excitement!! I’m so excited about each of these three authors and their news. And I really can’t wait for you to read the review with J.A. Marx!

Do you have any favourite authors or any excitement of your own to share this week?

Author:

I am a 21 year old homeschool graduate who is passionately in love with my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. I love writing, reading, knife/tomahawk-throwing, and letter-writing, among other things. :)

2 thoughts on “Friday’s Post – a little change, and a lot of author-love

Say Hello! Leave a Comment :)

