Posted in Books, God's Lessons, Pinterest favourites, Writing

Pinterest Favourites Week Five

Hiya, and happy Friday!

How has your week been? Mine has been fairly productive in the writing area, which I am so thrilled about. God is so good! I was getting a little down that I wasn’t writing as much or as fast as many of my friends, but He continually reminds me that I am to write in His time only. And even after a bit of complaining on my side (yes, I know…), He blessed me by letting me write a ton. He is such a loving and merciful God, I am continually amazed by Him! The book I am writing in is the story of my heart; I’ve visited with this story for several years, and now I’m nearing the very end. It’s bittersweet. But I am excited. :)

Anyway! This is a Pinterest post, not a writing (though some pins may be related to it…). So, enjoy!

 

By God. He writes through me, and I am so thankful!

This is exactly it – God writes the book completely. He gives me the words and the story just comes together.

Praise God!

This quote is beautiful and one to think on, isn’t it?

.

I just thought this was pretty. I love nearly all things Norse/Vikings.

toothless wrist warmer:http://www.etsy.com/listing/162719628/sale-35-off-toothless-how-to-train-your?ref=market

Aren’t these just adorable?? I want a pair. Toothless wrist warmers. They could keep my wrists warm as I write. ;)

<iframe width=”560″ height=”315″ src=”https://www.youtube.com/embed/dOsC6ldpFSE&#8221; frameborder=”0″ allowfullscreen>

I looooooooooovvvvveeeeeee this video. It’s one of my favourite songs (Tenth Avenue North’s “On and On”) to one of my favourite movies (How to Train Your Dragon, obviously). <3 And while the lyrics are much more beautifuller and have greater meaning when it is in its context, I think this video is still beautiful. *Sigh*

Okay, I’ll try to move on now….

So, this past week I was reading this:

New blog post: Book review Adventures and Adversities (Tales of Taelis Book 1) by Sarah Holman                and now I’m reading this…         Remember the Lilies my review- http://reviewingnovelsonline.blogspot.com/2015/02/remember-the-lilies-liz-tolsma.html

I greatly enjoyed Sarah Holman’s “Adventures and Adversities”, which you probably know if you read my review that I just posted. :) And I’m sure I’ll enjoy “Remember the Lilies”. :)

Do share about your week – what you’ve done, what you’ve pinned, read, written…etc.! I’d love to hear. :)

 

 

Author:

I am a 21 year old homeschool graduate who is passionately in love with my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. I love writing, reading, knife/tomahawk-throwing, and letter-writing, among other things. :)

Say Hello! Leave a Comment :)

