Posted in Book reviews, Books

Book Review: “Waltz into the Waves” by Sarah Holman

 

 

“Waltz into the Waves”   a Cinderella retelling

by Sarah Holman

My Rating: 4.5 out of 5 Stars

Publication date: January 17th, 2015

About:

Amelia has always lived in a manor by the sea with her father, and looks forward every summer to a visit from Alex. However, her perfect life is dashed one summer when tragedy strikes. Will her life ever be happy again?

A 7,000 word short story of faith, love, and happily ever after.

 

My Thoughts:

What an absolutely lovely retelling of the classic fairy tale, Cinderella! Truly, this short story is just darling. I loved it the minute I begun it. “Waltz in the Waves” is short and sweet. I told myself I would pace myself when reading it – a chapter or two a day or so (there are 5 chapters total), but once I started, I couldn’t stop.

I loved this sweet story, in its simplicity and endearingness. I love Amelia Ella, and Alex. The ending was just superb.  The only thing I would remark upon would be that I think it would have been even better were there to be a deeper Christian theme underlying it.

I am quite impressed with Miss Holman’s well-crafted story, and am glad she published it so we have the pleasure to read it. I encourage you to pick up a copy for yourself, especially if you love sweet fairy-tale retellings. :)

 

Thank you so very much, Sarah, for sending me a complimentary ecopy for review!

Author:

I am a 21 year old homeschool graduate who is passionately in love with my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. I love writing, reading, knife/tomahawk-throwing, and letter-writing, among other things. :)

2 thoughts on “Book Review: “Waltz into the Waves” by Sarah Holman

Say Hello! Leave a Comment :)

