Posted in Book reviews, Books, God's Lessons, My Abba Father, Spiritual beliefs

Book Review: “Ransomed” by Elizabeth Ender

http://www.amazon.com/Ransomed-Elizabeth-Ender/dp/0988461498

“Ransomed” by Elizabeth Ender, illustrated by Louie Roybal

My rating: 5 out of 5 Stars

About the book:

“Both of them have promised to protect me. My lord is not here. The stranger is. One said I would die if I left; the other says I cannot live unless I go…and to go with one means to forsake the other. Do I stay or do I go? This is my choice.”
“A luminous allegory of true love and redemption. ~ Regina Doman, author of the Fairy Tale Novels
“Ransomed is a beautiful allegory reminding us of God’s redemption and unfailing love. When we read this story in our Bright Lights group, the girls enjoyed it so much!” ~ Sarah Mally, author of Before You Meet Prince Charming
“This story is a beautiful and clever analogy of Christ’s love. It’s totally worth the read.” ~ Jill Williamson, author of the Blood of Kings trilogy
“Ransomed is an incredible allegory of salvation, forgiveness, and love that touches the heart and feeds the soul, growing richer with every reading.”~ Jessica Greyson, author of Annabeth’s War

My Thoughts:

Oh my goodness! This book is a gem, I am not kidding you. Going into this short read, I thought it’d be good and all, but I was in fact blown away by it. Priceless, truly. The story is amazing, and the underlying truth spectacular.

The way Miss Ender wrote of our redemption through Jesus Christ, in such an easy to read, highly riveting work of fiction is amazing. And Jesus’ message, told so clear through this book, is more than amazing to be reminded of again and again. Such Biblical truth to “Ransomed”, it was beyond delightful.
This is a book that can bring you to tears in such a short of amount of time – I loved it sincerly.
The writing was very well-done, and flowed  superbly. The illustrating (done by Louie Royball) was also remarkable and added good depth to the book.

What more can I say than that it was fantastically spectacular and deeply heart touching? This book will sit on my favourites shelf for a long, long time. :)

Thank you so much, Miss Ender, for sending me this complmentary copy for me to review. I was, and am very impressed with “Ransomed”. :)

Author:

I am a 21 year old homeschool graduate who is passionately in love with my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. I love writing, reading, knife/tomahawk-throwing, and letter-writing, among other things. :)

3 thoughts on “Book Review: “Ransomed” by Elizabeth Ender

Say Hello! Leave a Comment :)

