Posted in Book reviews, Books, God's Lessons

Book Review: “Destiny Delivered” by J.A. Marx #2 in Destiny Series

http://www.amazon.com/Destiny-Delivered-Book-2-ebook/dp/B00OAC35NS/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1417698290&sr=8-1&keywords=Destiny+Delivered

“Destiny Delivered” book Two in the Destiny Series by J.A. Marx

Review copy source from author

My rating: 5 out of 5 Stars

“Just don’t send me back to Hell Island…”
Chiara escaped nineteen years captivity and is now rebuilding her life from scratch. Everything would be fine if there were no men around for her to hate.
Isaac goes overboard in trying to get the mysterious Chiara, a former sex slave, accepted into his community. Few are willing to look beyond her social bumbling to find her hidden worth.
Just when things couldn’t get worse, the FBI tracks Chiara down and coerces her into helping them catch a murder/trafficker. Isaac’s wish to understand her unimaginable past comes true. He not only experiences her old world firsthand, he encounters the man who wants Chiara dead.

 

My Thoughts:

Wow. I can say that I definitely found a new favourite series and author. I knew I’d like this book after reading the first in the series (you can read my review of that one here: Destiny Defied), but I LOVED this book, and would read both this one and the first over again. I am so glad they sit proudly on my bookshelf where I can revisit them any time. :)

I was even further impressed with the healing knowledge J.A. Marx has and includes in her writing. I was so excited to read how the main character, Chiarra and her councilor went through God’s deep spiritual healing, because it is something my family and I have had the joy of experiencing as well, and it is just amazing!

The end of this book blew me away and I can’t wait to read the last book in this fantastic series. I think I “bonded” even deeper with Chiara in this book – so much so, that I kind of held her opinion of certain other characters…But by the end I appreciated and liked everyone (except for Max of course).

Chiara is such a loveable character, and she definitely is my favourite. I really liked Jase and Sabio a lot, as well as Isaac’s mom, Rachel Young (it was also kind of fun seeing her called Rae because that’s my nickname too.:)

There is so much to this book, that I fear I cannot give it the proper justice it deserves. I loved it so much and was brought through so much by it too. I even cried at the end, as Chiara went through her healing. Eeee, it is all just SO good!!

And I want to thank the author, J.A. Marx so very much for her kind conversation and sending me this book for review! It was and is a true blessing to me. :)

Author:

I am a 22 year old homeschool graduate who is passionately in love with my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. I love writing, reading, knife/tomahawk-throwing, and letter-writing, among other things. :)

3 thoughts on “Book Review: “Destiny Delivered” by J.A. Marx #2 in Destiny Series

  1. WOW! Thank you. I’m honored. And yes, I cried through her healing moment on Omeala, too. In fact, I had to have my critique group leader read that chapter during the critique so I wouldn’t lose it in the middle. LOL

    1. Thank you so much for commenting, Mrs. Marx! Oh yes, I can totally understand that! It was such an emotional, impactful moment! A book I’ll definitely be reading over and over again!

Say Hello! Leave a Comment :)

