Posted in Book reviews, Books, God's Lessons

Book Review of “Love Amid the Ashes” by Mesu Andrews

“Love Amid the Ashes” by Mesu Andrews

4.5 out of 5 Stars

 

I really, really enjoyed this book. I kinda knew I would, though. I have been very blessed to be a part of Mesu Andrews’ BFF (Biblical Fiction Fan) Team, as well as her prayer circle. Really, this author is a gem and her devotion to the Lord and His Word is SO inspiring!!

“Love Amid The Ashes” is a story including Dinah and Job in the Bible, with so much more sprinkled throughout the pages. It was really neat to be able to read about Job through this book, because it gives greater insight and experience of the book of Job in the Bible. When you read it in the Bible, you knew he suffered a lot, and how hard it must have been, but this book really makes it real and you get a view of how terrible it must have been, and even more amazing that he was able to praise God a midst the trials. And yet, he was still human. Oh, this book was just so good! I chuckled at part, cried, and had goosebumps as God’s healing was revealed to each character. I am awed with Mesu’s God-given ability to weave such a story together; I can’t even imagine the researching she must have done! But it is a blessing that she did, because this book is an excellent one!

And most definitely won’t be the last book I read of hers. Can’t wait to read more!

Author:

I am a 21 year old homeschool graduate who is passionately in love with my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. I love writing, reading, knife/tomahawk-throwing, and letter-writing, among other things. :)

Say Hello! Leave a Comment :)

