Posted in Books, lists, Writing

A Writing Tag

Hello!
I meant to get this post done sooner, but life has been BUSY. I feel like I keep saying that, but it’s true.

I saw this writing tag over at this blog: However Improbable
And since she said anyone who wanted to could take it, I did! So here are my answers, answered to the best of my ability at the present moment:

1. What am I working on?
Currently I am working between my kingdom-y “fantasy”-type book and my retelling of Beauty and The Beast. (Yep, I know lots of people are doing BATB retellings for the Rooglewood Press contest, and so am I! I will not actually be entering mine though.)

2. How does my work differ from others of its genre?
Well, I’d like to say (humbly) that it differs because I dig deeper into the characters and their struggles/joys etc. It is relatable, because oftentimes the characters are broken – and we are all broken in some way. My goal is to spread His healing through my writing.

3. Why do I write what I do?
Because I love it. It is the gift God has given me, and I write for Him. Writing is a great passion of mine. =)

4. How does my writing process work?
Erm….off and on. Sometimes I write for hours and days at a time, but then go days, even weeks (eek!) without writing anything story-wise. I used to panic about that, but God continually reminds me that I am writing strictly for Him – only. No one else. There is no dead-line or high expectation I am trying to reach. So I only write when He inspires me to write. :)

And there it is! If you would like to do this tag too, please do! But also, please let me know because I would *love* to read your answers!!

Author:

I am a 21 year old homeschool graduate who is passionately in love with my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. I love writing, reading, knife/tomahawk-throwing, and letter-writing, among other things. :)

2 thoughts on “A Writing Tag

  1. Raechel, I loved the way that you answered the second question–so true–“we are all broken in some way.” Your desire to spread His healing through your writing is a really blessed goal and desire. I really enjoyed reading this :-).

Say Hello! Leave a Comment :)

