Posted in Babies, God's Lessons, My Abba Father, Spiritual beliefs

Even One Is Too Many

India girl

c4a7deb26a470be3b3649efc7dfc156c

One is too many lives to be lost. But in South Asia, 50,000 female children are aborted every month.

Gospel for Asia (http://www.gfa.org/imagine-if/too-bad-im-a-girl/) says: If they live to take their first breath, they grow up being the last to eat and the most likely to be illiterate, and often they are sold into bonded labor or prostitution to provide for their families.

This information makes my heart hurt, my tears fall, and my anger stirred. It isn’t fair, and I want to do something about it. I want it to be changed. I want those girls to live and know they are loved by their Abba Father in heaven, by our great Elohim. To live and know they are cherished. I want to cherish them. I want to tell them they’re loved and hug them and show them their worth. I don’t want them to have to go through the pain and heartbreak that they do.
So I pray, and I ache. And I ask God, “When is it my time? When will You send me?”
I know I have so much more preparing to go through yet, but my heart still aches, and I still wait.
I wish I could stop even one more abortion before it happens. One more orphaned child. One more life. Because one life is always worth it all.

India

Child reading Bible

(All pictures in this post were found on Pinterest)

Author:

I am a 22 year old homeschool graduate who is passionately in love with my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. I love writing, reading, knife/tomahawk-throwing, and letter-writing, among other things. :)

Say Hello! Leave a Comment :)

