Posted in My Abba Father, Pinterest favourites, Random babblings, update

Just a regular post.

Finally. Not that I really know exactly what I am going to post about…Sometimes I actually have an idea of what I am posting about, but this time I am just kinda winging it. ;)
My lack of posting anything other than book reviews in January was due to it being a difficult month. To sum it up, it started out with death and ended in death, with a few more in between. I don’t want to be all gloomy about it, but that’s just how it was, very sadly. The amount of tears shed from all of us was probably a sea-worth. Haha, maybe not, but you get my point.
On the first one of the older horses in our barn passed away, which was sad. Then about a week later my elder sister’s horse passed away unexpectedly – he was only 7 years old. Then during all this, we were dealing with my dad’s father passing away. He passed about a week after the horse passed. And then about a week after he passed, our mini-donkey unexpectedly passed away too. That was on the last day of January.
There was so much involved with all of it, and we were all so emotion-spent.

ac918b84a489a58cd72f2d5c30f5bf8c

Yes, the Lord did definitely stand with all of us and strengthen us. He still is. And always will be.
We’ve been learning a lot of lessons, which is good, of course.

Let’s see…what else could I post about…I like Pinterest. I could spend a couple of hours showing you what pins are my favourite, but I will refrain. :D

I am hoping to post more often, but I really cannot promise anything, because I never know how that goes…I have a couple posts in mind that I want to do, so we’ll see. And of course, there’s always book reviews. :) I have been reading a lot. In fact, when I am done here, I will probably go read some more. =)
Alright, how about one more picture from Pinterest before I go?

How to train your dragon two

(I really am excited for this!!)

Author:

I am a 21 year old homeschool graduate who is passionately in love with my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. I love writing, reading, knife/tomahawk-throwing, and letter-writing, among other things. :)

5 thoughts on “Just a regular post.

  1. Aw sounds like a hard month for you guys. Hope things go better for you the rest of the year.
    Whoop! Is there really a “Train your Dragon 2” coming out?!?!? Exciting stuff (and I’m really too old to get excited about that stuff!!)

    1. Thanks, we do too! :)
      I know! I don’t think it comes out till next year though…oh well; it will be worth the wait! (Naw, you’re never to old for that! ;))

  2. Hi Raechel,

    I don’t know if this will work or not! :) I’ve tried commenting, but it wouldn’t let me for some reason!

    I’m really sorry to hear about all you losses :( that would have been really hard :( :(

    Love ~*Chantelle*~

    to dance is to dream…

    1. Hi Chantelle!
      Oh, I’m sorry it wasn’t working at first! But I’m glad it did this time. Thank you for your comment! Yes, it was all really hard, but we’re pulling through, now by the grace of God. :)
      Thanks again! Oh, and I will reply to your email hopefully next week – this week we will be gone up at my grandparents. :)

Say Hello! Leave a Comment :)

