Posted in animals, Pinterest favourites

Pinterest Favourites: Cats and Piggies

Hello! And Happy December 3rd :) Let me just say politely, gently, and in control-y…. WE NEED SNOW

*Ahem.* Okay, now that we all understand that, I will share a pin that I found amusing and true :)

5ecbae45bd6c201f80eabb3a29f31e05

“Just checking he’s comfortable” says the cat.
Haha. One of our cats, Nemo, would love to go sit in with one of my guinea pigs, until he tipped his cage and nearly scared Piggy silly. It was fun to watch them, though, before that happened, especially because Piggy was afraid of EVERYONE and just about everything, but he didn’t mind Nemo.
Very sadly, dear Piggy passed away a few days ago :( He was my… 5th guinea pig; I’ve had 9 total, including my three baby piggies I still have (who are not babies anymore). He also lived the longest – about 8-9 years! The average age I’ve found for piggies to live is 5-6. But diet has a huge play in that, and my family and friends can certainly vouch for the fact that I fed them extremely well.

So yep, there’s a pin! :D

Author:

I am a 21 year old homeschool graduate who is passionately in love with my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. I love writing, reading, knife/tomahawk-throwing, and letter-writing, among other things. :)

4 thoughts on “Pinterest Favourites: Cats and Piggies

  1. Hi Rae! I just had some time to stop by your blog and catch up on your posts and wanted to leave a quick comment. :) You’re doing a beautiful job with your blog! Oh, and as far as snow, I saw on the weather channel today that a couple places around you are supposed to get a winter storm, so maybe it’ll head your way. :D Anyway, cute pinterest picture! Keep up the good work with your blog! :)
    Love you,
    Kenzie :)

    1. Hi Kenzie!!
      Thank you so much for your comment!! That made me so happy! :) Thank you; I am trying to get better at posting more often, rather than just now and then :P
      Yes!! We actually are finally supposed to get a good amount of snow tomorrow!! Yay! Maybe the weather saw this post and my need for snow.. ;)
      Thanks again for commenting! Love you, too!!
      Rae :)

Say Hello! Leave a Comment :)

