Posted in animals, Random babblings, update

Just a Bit In Between

Hey there =)
I figured I’d try to do a little bit of an update in between all these reviews I seem to be doing ;) I actually do have one more book review to post as soon as I finish the book. (Technically, I should have read and reviewed this book weeks ago, but haven’t…oops)
So, we’ve been kept very busy around here.
Mum and I have begun canning in smallish batches; just as the tomatoes are ready. We’ve done diced tomatoes and spaghetti sauce so far, and today we’re going to freeze more grapes, and hopefully get some more spaghetti sauce done if time allows.
We also began the process of butchering chickens a week or so ago, but only did 19 because they kept getting smaller, so we had to wait till they got bigger =/ Now they are a bit larger, and Dad says he wants to get them all butchered tomorrow, God-willing.
School has started, but not for us…or rather, Noah…It seems weird not to have to do school. I am still actually going to continue some studies (80% to learn and 20% to keep me occupied while Mum does school with Noah… ;))
Oh and in between life (ha ha) Mum and I have watched “Persuasion” (1995 version!) and Jane Eyre (with Ciaran Hinds). I love both of these movies. They are so good =)
Recently Dad and I re-did my mule and donkey’s stall/inside area. He cleaned it out with the bobcat which was such a blessing, because there was no way I could’ve pitched all that manure by hand. I had gotten so behind back in March/April when I came down with the cyst. But now it is all nice and clean out there, and I’ve been keeping it clean every day. We built the pen with pallets which work really nice. We had to cover the side with chicken-wire though, because Adora (my beautiful mule) is a bit stressed from all the change and chews on the wood. We didn’t cover the pallets on the closest side because we didn’t figured we’d need to since that is where their water-buckets hang, but Adora has so kindly chewed Miss Kitty (the mine-donkey) a window…*cringe* Miss Kitty really does like to peak her head out though. It’s rather humorous, but a bit of a bummer that Adora is chewing so much. We certainly don’t want her to chew a door for Miss Kitty…!

Well, shortish as this was, and picture-less too, I must be going. I have to get chores done, and then begins canning/freezing. Ta-ta :)

Author:

I am a 21 year old homeschool graduate who is passionately in love with my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. I love writing, reading, knife/tomahawk-throwing, and letter-writing, among other things. :)

Say Hello! Leave a Comment :)

