Posted in Book reviews, Books, Reviews, Tessa Afshar

Book Review, “Harvest of Gold” by Tessa Afshar

Another book review! Of an excellent book! :)

Book Title: “Harvest of Gold” – #2 in Harvest Series
Author: Tessa Afshar
Publisher: River North http://www.rivernorthfiction.com/

Review:

I can’t describe how excited I was when I heard back from the publishers that I could review this book. I was even more excited when I received the book in the mail – I think I squealed about it the entire day, and after! I am, dare I say, Tessa Afshar’s biggest fan. I adore her books. They have all made such impact on my life.
This is the sequel to Miss Afshar’s “Harvest of Rubies” (excellent book!! Read it, do) and thus it is the continuing story of Sarah and Darius.
I was very pleased with this book, and it is so well-written. Just like the other books of Tessa Afshar’s! :)
“Harvest of Gold” is about the rebuilding of the walls of Jerusalem, and what is cool, is that in this book part of it is written from Nehemiah, the cup-bearer to the King, and also the one in charge of the rebuilding of the walls, point of view. To be honest, I wasn’t sure at first if I’d like Nehemiah’s part, because I was so used to Sarah’s. But I was delightfully surprised! I really enjoyed his parts in the book as well.
With each book of Miss Afshar’s, I am continually amazed – each book awes me even more!
The ending of this book is like, the best possible ending. The last few chapter are just amazing. There were parts that had me in tears! Miss Afshar has the ability to bring me to tears through all her books :)
However, I would recommend this book for older readers, rather than younger, as it deals with minor intimate marriage concerns. 17 and up would probably be my age recommendation.
That aside, I really enjoyed this book, and there are many valuable lessons in it. It is a book I will read again and again.
I’m pretty sure I could rave about her books all day long :) She is most definitely one of my very top favourite authors!
As I said, this is the sequel to “Harvest of Rubies”; you could possibly read this on its own, but I believe it is much more enriched when you’ve read the first one before this one. That way you understand a lot more and it has more depth and meaning.
Truly, this is an excellent book!! I am so thankful for the chance to read and review it. Five plus star book! :) (My Mum agrees with me that the books are excellent – she’s read them all too!) =)
A big thank you to the publishers, as well as Tessa Afshar!!

Author:

I am a 22 year old homeschool graduate who is passionately in love with my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. I love writing, reading, knife/tomahawk-throwing, and letter-writing, among other things. :)

Say Hello! Leave a Comment :)

