Posted in Book reviews, BookCrash, Books, My Abba Father, Spiritual beliefs

BookCrash book review: “Priceless Stones”

Book Title: Priceless Stones; 42 days of Hebrew Promises for Kingdom Living
Author: James Revoir

Review:

I received this book free through Book Crash, a free program that allows you to read their books in return for an honest review.
This book is a gem, truly. I wasn’t sure what to expect from it, as most devotionals I’ve read are rather surface-y, but oh wow! I am awed, amazed and thoroughly encouraged by this one! The book goes day-by-day devotionals, starting with a verse, and the Hebrew root word that can be translated in the back of the book. Each day devo is only about two-three pages long, but so packed with Godly insight. I was sold for it on Day Two :) There are ones that bring me to tears, challenge me, up lift me, and of course, encourage me, as I stated.
Through my walk with Christ, I have learned many, many things, and one of those is the importance of repenting, prayer (obvious), and declaring. Declaring what He has shown me, declaring I am new in Him, announcing and declaring I am His. There are so many examples of announcing and declaring, so I won’t get into all of them, but that is an important part of my faith. And I was SO thrilled and excited when at the end of each devotional, the author has a “Declaration” section after the prayer! I will also say, I was so excited about him including a prayer at the end of each too, and not only that but they are such godly prayers, so chock-full of foundation and…oh it’s just wonderful.
I’m going to give you an example from the book:
Day One is titled “He Alone Empowers Us to Love Him”, it has a Hebrew word, then gives Deut. 6:4-5 for Scripture, then proceeds through the (amazing) devotional. At the end, is the prayer, that truly does express ones heart very well, and then it is the Declaration, and that begins like this: “I declare that by faith, my love for God is all- consuming everyday. By the power of the Holy Spirit who lives in me, I daily choose by an act of faith to love the Lord with all my heart, with all my soul, and with all my might…” etc. The rest is really, really good too. Every single one of them are. This is not just a surface devotional that you read quick and forget about it the same day, it is a book to feed our hunger for God. I am thoroughly impressed by this book, and love it. I have learned much from it, and it has lifted me up on days when I was down. It has reminded me of my Abba Father’s extreme care for me. It teaches me to grow even when it’s hard.
There are convicting days in this devotional, I will ‘warn’ you. They don’t just let us be comfortable, these probe us to search our hearts so that we may be pure before our Lord.
Again, I love this book, and give it the well-deserving 5 stars. My entire family and I enjoy this gem of a book!

Thank you, Book Crash, for allowing me to review this book!

Author:

I am a 21 year old homeschool graduate who is passionately in love with my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. I love writing, reading, knife/tomahawk-throwing, and letter-writing, among other things. :)

Say Hello! Leave a Comment :)

