Posted in Books, Random babblings, Reviews, Tessa Afshar

Another Review: Newman’s Own Organic Cat Food (aaannnd…something I’m excited about)

NOO also was very kind to send me complimentary cat food to review – or rather, for our kitties to review!
They send a variety of canned soft-cat food and a bag of hard, adult cat-food. We have two cats that were very glad to try these out.
Nina is two years old, and Nemo is only some months old. Nina is picky, so she was a good reviewer ;) Both of the cats love food. A lot. (Nina looks like she does..her tummy…well, lets just say she’s not skinny!)
Nemo loved every kind of the soft-cat food and ate it up quite quickly! Needless to say, he is a big fan of it.
Nina, who is very picky about soft-food (honestly, if we buy it from the store, she only likes one kind, no joke) liked this soft-cat food as well – each kind, I believe, too. So that was pretty big for her!
As for the hard cat food, Nina is also eating that and appears to like it, I believe. I’m trying to get her to eat more of it than she does Nemo’s kitten food, because the kitten food makes her fatter. And she doesn’t really need that… ^.^
But yes, both of the kitties were very pleased with the chance to review food!! Thank you again, Newman’s Own Organics!!

And now before I go..I just wanted to get excited for a bit……
Tessa Afshar’s “Harvest of Gold” is officially out!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Ahhh!!! *Runs around screaming*! ;) It is the sequel to “Harvest of Rubies” and I am SO excited to start reading it!!! I’m seeing if I can get a review-copy. We’ll see. Either way, I am going to read it. Tessa Afshar also wrote “Pearl in the sand” (her first book she wrote) and it is EXCELLENT! Truly. I don’t use caps like that unless I mean it, so… :D
This is the cover:

Harvest of Gold

Yay!!!

Author:

I am a 21 year old homeschool graduate who is passionately in love with my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. I love writing, reading, knife/tomahawk-throwing, and letter-writing, among other things. :)

2 thoughts on “Another Review: Newman’s Own Organic Cat Food (aaannnd…something I’m excited about)

    1. Hey Jazz! Thanks for the comment! (WordPress thought it was spam :P Oh computers.) ^.^
      They are Biblical fiction books; the author takes a Bible account and goes further into it. For example, “Pearl in the Sand” is about Rahab and what happened after (though she does start out in the beginning) the Israelites saved her and her family for keeping them hidden. And each book has incredible messages!!! Pearl in the Sand is about our worth in God (it is amazing, truly), and then Harvest of Rubies is along the same lines, only a bit different. I’m not doing such a great job explaining, but these books are absolutely amazing, and you won’t regret reading them!!

Say Hello! Leave a Comment :)

