Posted in birthday

Dobri Ootra!

Which is to say, good morning, in Russian! I am really quite enjoying my Russian.
So, as most of you know, I turned 17…Wednesday (had to think about that for a minute!) and honestly don’t feel all that different. Oh well XP I am thankful to be where I am at, and I’m certainly not complaining in any way.

Remember the list I did previously? Well…salwar kameez can be marked off that list! Yes, God blessed me with not one, but three salwar kameez’s in a amazing, God-thing, way. They really are gorgeous.
I have photos, but not really time to share them – I need to get going with my day. I’ve got some cages to clean, and then a friend is taking me out to launch for my b-day (it’ll be a treat to be sure!). Dad is gone up north, without us…ah well. I hope we get up there soon.

Also for my birthday, I received a bodhran drum (Irish drum) and a penny whistle in key of C, both has been fun to play around with. Noah got me a journal and…chocolate! Yumm. ‘Twas a good birthday, albeit busy. :)

I came on to give a worth-while post, but turns out, that isn’t happening! I am sorry for that. :)

Author:

I am a 21 year old homeschool graduate who is passionately in love with my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. I love writing, reading, knife/tomahawk-throwing, and letter-writing, among other things. :)

One thought on “Dobri Ootra!

  1. That sounds like you had a great birthday! I would love it if you posted some photos of you in your salwar kameez’s! :) Indian clothes are so nice!

    Love ~*Chantelle*~

Say Hello! Leave a Comment :)

