Posted in Pictures, Random babblings

Never Too Old

 

Nice first thing to see yeah? ;) One is never too old to dress up. Now, shall I explain this? Well, you see, I went into Noah’s toy room/closet to look in the dress-up bin for some moccasins (which I didn’t find right away) and found our “Napoleon Dynamite” wig. Then a bonnet. And then I decided, “Why not dress up and make Mum and Noah laugh?” So, I did. And above was the result :D

My sister wanted a photo with me, of course. ;)

So, that was a fun day…

What other photos can I share with you?

(because….bum..bum..bum…we found a camera at a garage sale for only $5 and it’s 10 mega pixels, and my old USB hook up works! Praise the Lord!)

Above: My elephant collection! Not the best photo, but it’s as good as I can get. I looooooove elephants. The feather in the picture frame is a peacock feather from India – I had a dear penpal there that sent it to me :) The postcard on the top corner of the frame is from the Cincinnati Zoo, as are the two photos of real elephants to the left of the frame. Oh and then my soft-ball photos are up there, because they have no where else to go :)

And one last photo; my book collection:

 

 

Author:

I am a 21 year old homeschool graduate who is passionately in love with my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. I love writing, reading, knife/tomahawk-throwing, and letter-writing, among other things. :)

13 thoughts on “Never Too Old

  1. Craaaazy wig, you silly girl!! Love that dress! I didn’t know you had so many Dear America/Royal Diaries books! I only have about 7…I rarely see them anywhere!

  2. Haha, thank you both for comments!
    @Bekah – glad it made you laugh! That was my main goal ;) Where I’ve been? Home, canning, gone, busy, hectic harvest time, etc :D
    @MaryBeth – The dress doesn’t actually fit perfectly…shhh. It doesn’t zip when it gets to my shoulders =/ Oh well! oh yes, I’ve been collecting them for loooonnngg time. Just this past summer I finally found the two that I really wanted :Royal Diaries: Russia and India! I was so excited :) I love the DA/RD books :)
    Which seven do you have?

    1. I have…When Will This Cruel War Be Over, West to a Land of Plenty, Voyage on the Great Titanic, A Journey to the New World, The Winter of Red Snow, Standing in the Light, and Orphan at My Door (that one’s actually a Dear Canada).

    1. Oh I would love to make my own costumes – the only thing “I’ve” made is my cloak, but that I wear all winter, plus Mum did most of it :) But it is fun to dress up, to be sure!

  3. I had commented, but apparently not…. :P

    Girl, you are five different kinds of crazy and I love you for each of them! :D You make me laugh! xD

    What a splendid book collection you have there! :)

    Ludge ya, you crazy thing!

    1. Also, let me say that: Though I don’t know what I’m going to be doing, God’s got a plan. You know as well as I that I have desires, as do you! God knows what He’s doing! He’ll work in you just as much as He needs to to equip you for His works! :D

      Love ya!

    2. Hmm…maybe it went into spam..I can check.

      Thanks! XD
      I know, it is a nice collection, I agree. God has definitely replenished my book-selection after He had me get rid of all of them!

      Thanks for your other comment as well! He does indeed have a plan.
      Love you!

Say Hello! Leave a Comment :)

