Posted in Liam

GMM – Good Mythical Morning.

*Shrug*
Hello! Surprise.
Last night was the community Easter Cantata choir performance. I have been in almost every practice, but did not join in the performance, because I offered to stay out and help David with baby Liam.
The performance was about and hour and 20 minutes long…maybe longer. There was a break half-way through. Liam did really well the first half – he was sleeping in either my arms or David’s (we had to share…) and I sung along quietly for some of the songs. At the break, David and I quickly exited the watching-area, and made our way to the back with Liam and diaper bag, so Dallas could feed him quick. That all went fine. But Liam was awake then. I walked him around in the area outside of the main watching-area, and talked to him. David had gone back in to sit down, but came back out in 5 or so minutes, when I wasn’t back in :D We walked Liam around the rest of the time, because he would cry loudly, and was upset, which was so sad. It was so cool though, because as soon as we started telling him how much Jesus loves him, he would instantly quiet down. That was amazing :)
All in all it went well. I think David thought it could have gone better, but Liam is only a 2 weeks old, plus he’s got a wee cold, and he did quite well in my opinion. But guys see and think differently – and he’s also the daddy, so that had something to do with it :)
The choir did beautifully from what I got to hear. I had to stand in the back twice to retrieve Dallas XD
There isn’t really much more to say on that subject…it went well, and I thoroughly enjoyed Liam :)

Author:

I am a 22 year old homeschool graduate who is passionately in love with my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. I love writing, reading, knife/tomahawk-throwing, and letter-writing, among other things. :)

5 thoughts on “GMM – Good Mythical Morning.

  1. our Joshy boy has a bit of a cold too. Just curious, is Dallas nursing? Since you took Liam to her for her to feed him it made me wonder, sorry if that’s gross or creepy or anything lol. I’ve just always grown up around it. :)

    1. Aw, poor dear! It’s no fun when babies have colds :( And yes, Dallas is most definitely nursing :) No, it doesn’t gross or creep me out or anything – not at all. It’s a very natural thing in my opinion, and every (most…naw, every ;)) mum should do it XD

Say Hello! Leave a Comment :)

