Posted in Pictures

“Hello World!”

As most, if not all of you have heard by now, I am the proud auntie of a BEAUTIFUL boy. Little Liam was born to my elder sister and her husband on March 17th, (St.Patrick’s Day!) 2012 at 8:51 in the morning. 7 pounds, 9 ounces, 18 and 3/4 inches long. Fantastically handsome. Here, you may see for yourself:

My little nephew boy, not even a day old.

Isn’t he just perfect? Wow. And wow million more times! This is the happy family:

:)

Above: I took that one with a very nice camera – it belongs to a family friend (we board her horses…) who is a photographer. She did Dallas’ engagement and wedding pictures, and now her baby pictures – she let me take a few pictures at the wedding, and now the baby. :)

And one last photo, me holding my precious nephew the day he was born,. (And the date on the picture is wrong, just so you know.) :

And yes, I am utterly and completely head over heals in love. And I’m not just being silly, or ‘auntie-ish’ I truly am in love with my nephew. I didn’t think I could become so attached :) And I know you’re probably all like ‘duh! Of course you are Raechel” but it’s different. I know what I’m talking about :)

Author:

I am a 22 year old homeschool graduate who is passionately in love with my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. I love writing, reading, knife/tomahawk-throwing, and letter-writing, among other things. :)

11 thoughts on ““Hello World!”

    1. Isn’t he perfect??!!!! Wow. I ADORE him :) When I got the photos loaded last night, I was like “Awwww!! He’s so cute! I miss him!” :D And see, I am not just biased in saying he is gorgeous! :D

  1. Thank you all for your comments! And for handling all my gushing :)
    Yes, Seeking To Follow, babies ARE such miracles!! Oh my word, yes <3

    I got to hold him for a tiny bit today when we stopped by quick, and again, he is so perfect! :)

  2. You are such a lucky Auntie! He is very, very cute. As a very good friend whom I was recently staying with said, ‘It’s so amazing that God has put EVERYTHING needed for that lamb (but we can say baby!) to go from being one cell, to having everything in place for birth.’ He was right – a baby is a miracle indeed! And Liam is a particularly cute miracle! XD
    *huggles for the wee babby*

    1. Yes, I am! I am a very blessed auntie :) Hmm…I wonder who could have said that about a lamb that you were recently staying with….I’m going to have to think on that one. ;)
      Oh yes, Liam definitely is a particularly cute miracle! :)

Say Hello! Leave a Comment :)

