Posted in Spiritual beliefs

“It must be You”

This song really caught my attention in church yesterday. The words, the music, the meaning. I was quietly humming along by the middle of it, and ready to sing myself, and trust me, I don’t do that a lot.

The reason our Church showed the video, is because we’re going through “The Story”. Well, my family aren’t reading it, but most of the church people are, and Pastor M. ‘s sermons are centered on what the chapter they all read was on.
I like going through the Bible, but I wish we would do just that: go through the Bible. Not from a book making the Bible into story-format. That seems somewhat blasphemous to me… The Bible is not a story. It’s real. It’s truth. Not to be taken lightly, but to be lived by and absolutely revered and cherished.
I love God’s Word. Whenever I open it, I feel breath. Life. Spirit. Power.

God’s taking me through a lesson lately. A lesson of complete and utter faith. It’s hard. I’m having lots of ups and downs. Lots of valleys and lots of hills. But even in those valleys, He is with me. Even when I cannot feel as strongly, He is still here.
I’ve been more broken than ever before I think, and it’s humbling. My family has been witnessing me completely broken at times, and then completely fine and praising another. But I asked for this. I asked God to give me faith. He’s giving me faith. I asking Him to give me humbleness. He’s giving me humbleness. And all the while, I am practicing openness. I am a private person. A quiet, reserved person, who rarely says or tells what I’m feeling deep down. We’re getting there though.
And I’ve been able to experience Jesus like never before. That’s a thing to recount all on it’s own.
My Abba is good. He is righteous.

Author:

I am a 21 year old homeschool graduate who is passionately in love with my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. I love writing, reading, knife/tomahawk-throwing, and letter-writing, among other things. :)

Say Hello! Leave a Comment :)

