Posted in Pictures, Random babblings

Pickatures

I’ve some photo’s so share with ye all. By Mary Beth’s request, a couple photo’s of the dress I mentioned in previous post. :) And then just some other random photos.
And just to say, the couple photo’s of me in my dress (when it’s obvious I’m not taking the picture) aren’t the greatest quality, but it’s pretty good for a 8-almost 9 year old :D

Okay, so those are the dress. :)
On Monday, I think it was, I received a parcel in the mail, from my dear friend in Italy. She sent an adorable baby-outfit and bibs for Liam, which I thought was sooo sweet. The bibs are embroidered, and one has his name on it. She also sent me a cross pendant (which she has a matching one in blue) and two lovely bracelets. I took photo’s of them, and thought I’d share:

And now how about a photo that might just make you laugh? The following photo is of me (duh) in my going-out-side-garb. Well, the Plaid Flannel shirt and extraordinary pink hat. I just happened to being wearing a pink skirt and scarf that day (it was for church).

I'm a loverly pink lumber-jack.

:D I don’t find anything wrong with it, but Mum thought it craic, so snapped a photo >.<

Yesterday, Mum and I watched "Jane Eyre" for the first time. The older one. I actually really liked it…
Well, I'm sure I could think of more things to write about, but I'll just leave it at that. But before I go, I shall leave you with one last photo. Have you ever heard of Light Brite? Surely you have. Noah has one, and a few days back, she made a wonderful picture with them. It's quite impressive.


(It’s a knight on his horse with a sword! Love it.)

Author:

I am a 21 year old homeschool graduate who is passionately in love with my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. I love writing, reading, knife/tomahawk-throwing, and letter-writing, among other things. :)

9 thoughts on “Pickatures

  1. Oh! That was so sweet! What nice friends you have, eh? :oD

    You look absolutely stunning in that dress if I do say so myself! :D :) But, you do anyway…. :D :) <3
    Haha! I <3 the last pic of you, that totally looks… well, it looks like you, that's for sure! :D Cute! :)

    Tell Noah that was awesome! I used to have one of those and enjoyed it muchly! :)

    1. Yes, I’m quite sure I have the best of friends :D

      Aw, thank you! You’re very kind :)
      Haha! Yep, if there ever was a picture to sum me up, the last one would be it ^.^

      I shall do that. Yes, they are fun. Dad’s parents gave Dallas and I little ones a long time ago. When I was like 7 I think, and I’m pretty sure that was the last time we saw them…
      But they are fun!

  2. Yes, as do I! :D

    You’re welcome! We all know you’d say the same thing to me…
    ‘Tis true! I love that picture, it’s so awesome!

    They are! :D I enjoy them! I haven’t seen one (or used one) since I was probably around 7. :)
    Isn’t it funny, the things that entertained us when we were little and now kids need blinking lights and buttons and loud noise to have fun! I sound like an old lady… But it’s true!

  3. Ooh, what a fine dress! You look beautiful–that color really suits you! Thanks for posting pictures.;)

    I used to play with our Light Brute all the time!:)

  4. Hey, finally some pictures! :D
    Always love pictures!

    You look fabulous in that purple dress!!! ♥

    Cracked up over the pink lumberjack photo.

    Your sis is good on that thing! I never was. :P

    And hey, would you look at that! I am actually commenting! ;)

  5. Thank you all most kindly for your comments! I love comments :)
    Light Brites seem ever so popular! Haha :D

    And yes, my pink lumber-jack outfit, is aptly me. (Lynae, you are most correct in the knife-throwing part. Those were definitely on at the time ;) )
    Though I realise (yes, I use ‘s’ instead of ‘z’ now) that the photo, I look like I’m eight again, and asking to go pick up cans. Inside joke there… :D
    But yes, danke all for yer kind comments!

Say Hello! Leave a Comment :)

