Posted in Random babblings, Writing

Swimming Around

There’s some irony for ya. I must confess: I do not like swimming. Or rather, I only know how to swim to save my life – no more than that. One would think I’d be a wonderful swimmer, what with having a grandmother who lives right on a lake, but in that lake there are fish. And when I was about 7 or so, I was under water, just at the end of the dock, with goggles on, and what did I see right below the dock? A big fat cat-fish. It really was a huge one. I kid you not. If I had been thinking I would’ve hopped out and got my fishing pole (I am an excellent fisherwoman) and got that awful thing, but no, I was young, and frightened by such a creature so close to my ‘zone’.
Now you know a secret of mine. Okay, so it’s not really a secret. But whatever.

That was a complete bunny-trail, and really has nothing to do with this post. This post is going to be a bunch of thoughts, random, and not so random, just because. So prepare to either stay in fascination as you get a partial tour of my brain (that’s a big thing you know) or run in terror.

Swimming Around. That’s what I’m doing in my thoughts. I’ve got so many of them, one could drown.
I’ve had two different dreams, with the same theme-line the past two nights. Only difference is the setting, and the person I’m with. Though the first was a little more…serious and..oh I don’t know how to explain it – or rather I don’t want to explain it because it’s private.
I will also confess that I was almost distraught over the first one, and so unfortunately was preoccupied with it for a time on Christmas Day. Even now I ponder it. And now with a second dream, I am caused to wonder if I should chuck both out the window, or do ponder them.
Something I haven’t told anyone, besides my Mum really, connects to these dreams, and I wonder if God isn’t just trying to show me not to fear ‘it’, but to trust Him. But that seems hard, and almost dangerous. But then another part of me hopes it’s that, because I don’t want to have to say ‘no’, if it isn’t that.
Are you confused yet? That’s okay. And know that I am most likely over-dramatizing. But as a writer, my thoughts are better sorted when typed or written out, and are then clearer to me. There’s no need for concern. I’m only putting my thoughts into words to help myself think clearer! Emptying the brain a little ;)

So yes, there are my thoughts. Pardon if they don’t make sense to you – they shouldn’t really, because they’re mine own thoughts. So, there it is!

And a Merry -day-after Christmas to you all!

(P.s Funny enough, after I ‘published’ this, the quote WordPress gives on the side was this: “Dreams are illustrations from the book your soul is writing about you.” Haha.)

Author:

I am a 21 year old homeschool graduate who is passionately in love with my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. I love writing, reading, knife/tomahawk-throwing, and letter-writing, among other things. :)

One thought on “Swimming Around

  1. Would you mind e-mailing me about this?? I’d like to help if possible, if not, that’s okay too, you can keep your thoughts and dreams to yourself if you’d like! I shan’t intrude on your privacy; as the mind sometimes seems the only thing that people can’t see, though often times it seems they can! If you don’t want to tell me, that’s okay, but I’d be honored if you would! :)

    I love you dear! Don’t worry too much,okay?

Say Hello! Leave a Comment :)

