Posted in Church Functions

Oldest in Christmas Program

In my church, I am almost always still included in some way in most of the children productions. There are three of us teens, that are grouped like this.
Thankfully, I am the respected teen among the children’s things ;) I get to do the ‘Big girl things’ as Mrs. S. said yesterday. :P
Last evening was the annual Children’s Christmas program. Mrs. S. was leading it this year and was a bit frazzled. I offered my help (aren’t I nice?) and she thanked me, saying she definitely could use me. I didn’t know what I’d be doing until the first rehearsal that was yesterday morning, a few hours before the performance. Which was fine, because I’m flexable, and don’t mind learning fast. All I had to do was read some verses off a screen, but they were the longest ones out of the entire program :D Which I handled with ease of course. ;)
There were risers for the children to stand on (The kids were Angels, Shepards, like four Magi/Kings, and of course Mary and Joseph as well as a babe, who played Jesus.) and then Mrs. S. put four chairs off to the side for some of us older kids. Though my seat was taken, and so I sat on the floor next to one of the other teens. I probably shouldn’t have, because he had a comment/joke for everything, and would whisper it to me, but I didn’t mind that. :D I don’t know how the church felt about it though… ;) Naw, I’m sure they were watching the kids, not him and I.
The program went quite well, the children were adorable, and did exceptional. There was a pot-luck afterwards, but we didn’t stay. Mum and I went home to Dad and Noah. (They didn’t come, because Noah didn’t want to be in it, and our church…um…well, let’s just leave it at that. Anymore could turn to slander. And I don’t mean it in that way at all.)

Tonight, my family, including Dallas and David, are going to a Christmas concert in the cities, with Mac Powel from Third Day singing, along with MN Teen Challenge. So that should be enjoyable.

Oh and after Christmas – even possible after the New Year – I have a series of blog posts to post, God-willing.

Author:

I am a 22 year old homeschool graduate who is passionately in love with my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. I love writing, reading, knife/tomahawk-throwing, and letter-writing, among other things. :)

One thought on “Oldest in Christmas Program

  1. Everything is more fun with ppl making comments about EVERYTHING!!! Okay,most things…. It also depends on who’s commenting and what they have to say, as well as who’s watching you. Speaking of which, I’ll be sending an e-mail to you shortly, I’d like someone to vent to, maybe some help…. :P

    Have TONS OF FUN tonight, m’darling! :) Our Jars of Clay concert was EPIC! :D

Say Hello! Leave a Comment :)

