Posted in Random babblings, Writing

Hide and Seek & The Stockade

Last evening, I finally agreed to playing with Noah (I had been working on something all day; I’m quite happy with the results of the project too. But anyway) and the game we settled on was Hide and Seek. Mum played as well, and for once it was loads of fun. I don’t normally care for that game, but it can be fun. And this time it definitely was. We were only hiding in the downstairs part of the house, so we soon exhausted our resources, but we did find some great spots. Noah, being the smallest, had the hardest spots to hide and find, and Mum would hide in obvious spots, which made me laugh all the harder. At one point I hid under a tiny table, curled in a ball, accompanied by spiders. O what one will do to hide.
Once we were a little tired of running around and hiding/seeking, we stopped for a bit while Mum finished dishes. Then we moved upstairs and played again. One thing you must know about me, is that I am superb at moving around without making noises. For some reason if I try I can be utterly silent. It’s awesome. I hid right behind Mum while she was counting, and she didn’t even find me right away.
So that was our evening of game-playing.

The Forest City Stockade was this past weekend again. They have a summer one and a winter one. Since Dad and a handful of other guys were out here at our house roofing, just Mum, Noah, Noah’s friend and I went. Dallas was at our house as well, but she wasn’t feeling well and so she stayed home – er, I mean, our house.
The Stockade was enjoyable as usual. Mum got me a lovely Christmas present. I kept telling her not to, but she seriously was ignoring me. Oh well, the present is amazing. I’m sure some of you could most likely guess what it is.

And more exciting news I shall be posting about later on this week hopefully, provided ‘it’ comes. (RaeAnne, I know you know what it is, so don’t say here! ;) ) Oh and I know I said my next post (this one) would be about my cloak that is completed, but I am going to include that with the next post with what should have arrived by then. It’ll just work better, you’ll see :)

And just a quick note on writing. I am so.. stoked seriously. I just found out the current book I am writing in, will have sort of a sequel. Oh it’ll be so perfect!!! God showed that to me last night, gave me a title for the sort of series, and the beginning of this next book. It will be about Brynn and Ezra’s first child, who has a seriously awesome name. I was just thinking about how sad I will be when I finish Brynn’s story, because I love her and Ezra (and Brendan, and Mira, and Judah…oh I could go on. Oh! And Judah will have his own story too) and after writing in that story for so long (almost a year now) it’s a part of me. But I am nearing the end somewhat. And now I have the lovely thought of continuing with Brynn and Ezra’s daughter.
This may not make sense to you, or be a surprise to you, as I realize I don’t talk about my writing a lot, but it is a HUGE part of me, seriously. I can’t imagine life without writing :)

Author:

I am a 22 year old homeschool graduate who is passionately in love with my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. I love writing, reading, knife/tomahawk-throwing, and letter-writing, among other things. :)

6 thoughts on “Hide and Seek & The Stockade

  1. OH RAECHEL!!! YAY TO YOU (AND GOD OF COURSE) FOR GOING TO WRITE A SEQUEL!! I was just e-mailing a friend the other day and said that I am going to (I hope) write a sequel to Peter’s story (though you knew that already!) involving Luke and the Prince! :D Yay! :D I can’t wait to write that one! I love Peter and Luke and some of the characters that most others (besides yourself) don’t even know SO VERY much and I realized… a few days ago, how terribly sad I would be to finish writing with them! Maybe I’ll write one with you-know-who- with the epic name that starts w/ a “L” (BTW I can’t wait to know the name of Brynn and Ezra’s -both cool names- daughter! :D I <3 names!)
    Aren't characters the bomb?! They are truly amazing and i don't want to stop writing with mine, though all good things must eventually come to an end I suppose. But I just might cry when they do… :'(
    Also, I CAN'T WAIT for your next post!! :D

  2. @ Annie Haha, yes, you are correct there! The Christmas present is indeed a knife :) And very fancy one at that!

    @RaeAnne I know! I was so excited to ‘hear’ that from Him. You have no idea (well you have a good enough idea, probably more than most, but still) just how much I am so attached to my characters and they’re stories. Especially Brynn’s and hers, because it’s a reflection of me. So yes, I am thrilled :)
    Yes, I definitely think you should continue! I’d read it! Haha, are you asking in a round-about way what Brynn and Ezra’s child’s name is? :D Don’t worry, I will tell you at some point ;)
    Yes, *Sigh* characters are de bomb. I ludge them. Aw, don’t say that! Naw, it’ll be a bittersweet thing to finish their stories…

  3. Yes, I do kind of understand what you’re talking about; actually quite well! My characters are… well, you know, you feel the same way and I know you do! :D And I’m glad I’m not the only one that feels that way about my characters! I know I’ve said this before, but I think it has something to do with the fact that we’re women and have a… maternal (I can’t think of a better word) feeling towards them! :D

    Yes, I was asking… “Cone of shame” to quote Doug the Dog! YOU HAVE TO TELL ME!!! I’M GOING TO DIE!!!

    Shan’t it be though? I dread that moment. I’m reading the last book of a series right now and I don’t want it to be over! The characters have all grown so much throughout the series that I feel like I know them and know them well because I’ve grown with them, learned with them and experienced what they have! I know that’s the sign of a good series and good characters, but none the less, I don’t want it to be over! :P And that’s just someone else’s characters, not my own! I’m sorry, that was depressing! :P

    1. Yes, I know you do! I was just saying in particular with these characters of mine – I mean I’ve felt tied to characters I’ve had in the past (I was very close and still am to Bella) but Brynn and Ezra have a new meaning, sort of attachment to me…:)
      Yes, I agree, that is most likely why!

      “I’m not Alpha…Oh.” Love that movie! Funny enough we were all quoting that movie in the hospital with Dallas yesterday. Even she was quoting!
      I hardly think you’ll die if I don’t tell you :D
      (I am enjoying this more than I should…)

      Yeah, I know what you mean! I’ve read many books like that! Like the East of the Sun series, and the Heart of India series…those were amazing. :D

  4. I know, I know! At first, I felt that Jeff and Rebecca would be the story I’d want to write in forever, but the case is no longer so! I mean, I still LOVE them and will forever, but Peter and Luke are… I can tell that this story and the idea of it has to have been from God because I feel… called to write that story! I can’t stop writing it, and the characters are my favorite! They… you know how I feel so I don’t need to tell you! :) :P :D

    lol! :) Isn’t that movie so awesome!!

    Yes, yes you are! :P What letter does it start with?! You can at least tell me that, can’t you?

    I know! I love books like that, they’re amazing!! :D

Say Hello! Leave a Comment :)

