Posted in Random babblings, Uncategorized

“Tom and Huck”

I know I just posted, but well, here is am again.

Yesterday, I was home alone for pretty much the entire afternoon. Actually the whole day. But anyway. The time that I was alone in the afternoon, I was strictly alone – while in the morning time, Noah was with me.
Since I was alone, and didn’t feel like doing anything productive (and Mum and Dad preferred that I didn’t thrown knives or anything. Plus some Joel dude kept stopping by…creepy.) I decided to watch half of “Tom and Huck”. I don’t want Noah watching it, just because it really isn’t something an 8 year old really needs to be watching in my opinion.
I hadn’t watched the movie in quite some time, and so watching it now was somewhat funny. Jonathan Taylor Thomas and Brad Renfo were sooo little!! It was so cute :D Like I mentioned briefly I only watched half of it. It was funny to realize that the girl who plays “Becky Thatcher” is “Abigail” on “Psych” – Shawn’s girlfriend. Not Jewels. (Who I prefer.)

I didn’t really do a whole lot while home alone. I attempted cleaning the bathroom floor as best as I could, because my kitty is sick, and I read a little from a book, that I’m doing for Blogging For Books. But I have to have my Bible alongside with it, because the author uses the Message Bible, and that takes the verses so out of context.
I wrote a little bit…
That’s all. Here’s to a boring post again.

Author:

I am a 21 year old homeschool graduate who is passionately in love with my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. I love writing, reading, knife/tomahawk-throwing, and letter-writing, among other things. :)

2 thoughts on ““Tom and Huck”

  1. Haha! Yes way :D He was so little though! Weird fact: The movie was made in ’95 so I was just born! So odd…Another odd fact: the guy who played Huck, Brad Renfo, died at age 25. Sad huh?

Say Hello! Leave a Comment :)

