Posted in Random babblings

‘Ave ye ever wondered?

Well, ‘ave ye?
I have. To warn you, why wonderings and conclusions could shock you. Maybe.
Have you ever wondered what type of person you’d be if you never knew God? That would be absolutely horrible, and I am SO unimaginably thankful that I do know Him. But I decided, that if I never knew the Lord (which one more time, would be beyond awful.) I’d most likely be goth/emo etc. Yeah, scary, huh? I’d be the quiet girl, gravitating towards dark things, the outcast, and so on. I’d listen to loud music, play the drums, probably dye my hair black. I can see the scars I’d have, and the results of those scars. I am so thankful I know my Saviour.
(And granted, that I already would like to play the drums. But not the evilness of dark music.)
Now back to the foundation that I do know God, but let’s wonder what it’d be like for us not to be homeschooled, or as as far as we are in our walk. Say we’re the fluffy Christians, who pretty much just call themselves Christians. (sorry to be so blunt.) Anyway, okay. So I think I’d be still the quiet girl in school, but since I’m partially a Christian, I probably wouldn’t be as dark as I would without God completely. Dallas and I had this discussion before she married. We decided she’d be the cheer-leader type, where you either like her, or you don’t. And I’d be the shy, reserved girl who tries hard to get the best grades, and whatever. Funny, ay?
Your turn!

Author:

I am a 21 year old homeschool graduate who is passionately in love with my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. I love writing, reading, knife/tomahawk-throwing, and letter-writing, among other things. :)

Say Hello! Leave a Comment :)

